Customer reviews for Men's adipure thong SC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's adipure thong SC

The adidas adipure thong SC is great to wear after a rejuvenating swim.

  • Neoprene upper in an athletic thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Textile lining, SUPERCLOUD™ soft quick-dry sport footbed with contoured natural foot shape
  • Flexible rubber outsole with contoured natural foot shape
Overall Rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's adipure thong SC
Review 1 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

adidas quality continues to be terrible

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"adidas consistently has great style, good fit, but really bad quality. this is the fourth pair of adidas thongs in various styles that have gone bad with the thong pulling from the base with no ability to fix or repair. emails and social media messages to adidas continue to go unresponded."
Cons: bad quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable clouds

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: atlanta ga
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Probably the most comfortable, sporty as well as versatile pair of sandals that I own can wear all day coming from someone who has in excess of a hundred pair of shoes and can't wear even half of them all day says a lot for this excellent sandal"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are very comfortable

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable I would recommend these to anyone who likes wearing sandals. Their great I would buy them again. At a good price."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun Flops

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Adairsville Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very soft and comfortable but are not good for water areas I worn these in water and they are already falling apart had them maybe two weeks!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These flip flops are unbelievably comfortable and would highly recommend them."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great and comfortable"
Pros: Flexible
Cons: Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not the bests uncomfortable"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I liked everything about the sandal except it was too narrow for my feet. I tried to find it in a wider size but as far as I can tell Adidas only makes it in the one width. I had to return the pair and now I am still looking for a different sandal."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's adipure thong SC
This review is fromMen's adipure thong SC.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my husband to have as a quick throw on pair of flip flops when going outside, etc. He wears them around alot and is very happy with the material and feel of them. The colors are also very true to what it shows. Would highly recommend this product."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's adipure thong SC
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide