Customer reviews for Women's 1400

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's 1400

Improve your personal records in The 1400 running shoes from New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a lightweight performance racing shoe style
  • Lace-up front with a lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Welded overlays for lightweight support
  • Tongue tag for storing racing pins
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning insole
  • REVlite midsole for responsiveness
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 1400
Review 1 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit well and look good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers, just a little small

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think these are great running sneakers. Comfortable, good support. I would recommend ordering a half size larger... I am usually an 8, and the size 8 shoe was pretty snug even without socks. The 8.5 shoe fits perfectly."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Landing!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Frances, Ontario , CANADA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these runners! I haven't tried any long runs in them yet, but i've done 2 crossfit WOD's in them, and i'm in love. The forefoot has a lot of cushion making landing burpees + double unders nice and soft. Did some sprinting in them and had a lot of spring in my step. When i first put them on i was scared they were too small. but they stretched quickly and feel better already. I probably could have gone a half size larger as they are fairly narrow... LOVE the colours!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, fun colours
Cons: a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and cushioned, I wear a 8.5 but ordered a 9 as I usually do and fits perfectly to wiggle my toes. I'd say these are for walking and short runs not the long distance running shoes. Very stylish also."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sandy Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so comfortable and light. Perfect for running!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look and feel of these. They are light a feathers!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about this shoe! The style, fit, and comfort are perfect!!! Light weight!!! Would highly recommend!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: west virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very light weight and runs really small"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am always happy with the shoes from Famous Footwear. And this pair is not exception."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"as usual, i love these new balance sneakers. they are comfortable right away; don't need to be broken in. these colors were outstanding.
love them!
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light weight shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Better for shorter runs"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome colors!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canton ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product was true to size all of the colors are great!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and lightweight I wear them everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these New Balance Shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The colors, the fit, the comfort, the light weight. Perfect!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Running Shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I started using this shoe last spring when I was diagnosed with metatarsal bursitis and needed a running shoe with less heel to toe drop. While I don't know that it is meant to be used for distance training and/or running (primarily half marathon) it has been my go to running shoe for over a year. Lightweight and comfortable. Love this shoe."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 14 year old daughter found these in store but her size was not avaiable. We were able to order online through home delivery service and we received fast shipping right to our doorstep.
She loves the shoes and that makes me a happy mom!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great light weight shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I train all the time and keep coming back to New balance. This in particular is great for runs under 90 minutes."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Style vs. Features

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I first liked this shoe because of the style. I had to order my correct size online. Overall, I have only done walking in the shoe and its been comfortable and i forget i have a shoe on. For the running aspect I hope i like it. I purchased the shoe to use as a gym shoe hoping it will work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to every New Balance shoe I have purchased this one has good support, is very comfortable and I love the new vibrant colors that are available."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's 1400
This review is fromWomen's WR 1400.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bakersfield, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so lightweight and very comfortable.
Very pleased"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>