Customer reviews for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS

He will love running around on the playground in the Dual Fusion ST 2 running shoes by Nike.

  • Breathable mesh upper in an athletic running style with a round, closed toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, lightweight EVA insole
  • Supportive dual-density Phylon midsole
  • Hard rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
Review 1 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6th grader couldn't be happier!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Over the last couple of years, I have Made the switch to Nike's for all of my boys' shoes. They hold up well, and always fit exactly how they should!! My son was thrilled with these shoes... He wanted some stylish super light shoes, and these were absolutely perfect!!"
Pros: Lightweight, stylish colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for active kids

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. Sturdy and have good traction."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son was happy with the comfort and look of these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my son's 4th pair of these exact shoes

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 11 year old son loves the style of this shoe. It is lighter weight than many athletic shoes which is one of the reasons he likes it.
It is not as durable as some and the fabric rips earlier than desired, but he outgrows them fast so it isn't a big concern.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe - purchased second pair

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son is quite hard on his shoes and I ordered a second pair to make sure we would last the summer in these... runs a bit wide"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boy's Shoes

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I might have been able to rate these as a 5, but I'm not wearing them so I don't know for sure. I just know that my son loves them. The laces still come untied all the time, but I suppose that happens with any shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cape may, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my son they look great and fit perfect"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking tennis shoe

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a fantastic color combination. My 10 year old son loved them when he saw them. They fit him perfect. We are very pleased with this purchase. Nike always holds up very well for his everyday shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old son picked out these shoes via the website. He loves them. THey are very light weight nd so far have held up to his wear and tear."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp looking shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Prior Lake, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Coventry, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this pair of sneakers for my nine year old son. He said that they are extremely comfortable and he loves the way they look! He likes the color combination on the shoe."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
This review is fromKids' Dual Fusion ST GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oxford, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, bold colors the kids love, held up well"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Dual Fusion ST GS
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide