Customer reviews for Women's VOLTAIC 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's VOLTAIC 4

All eyes will be on your feet as they fly by in the bright Puma Voltaic 4 running shoes.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style with a reinforced toe
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining
  • 10Cell cushion technology and molded sockliner
  • Supportive midsole construction with reinforced shank
  • Durable carbon rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
46 of 52(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's VOLTAIC 4
Review 1 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed emotions

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The color that I chose looked great online, but in person the turquoise was so bright. Ok, if that's what you're looking for. The shoes had great support, but because they are made with a sock lining, my foot started to feel constricted-and I have a narrow foot. I'm returning these, too bad because they had so much potential."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable, feel snug
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my PUMAS!!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!!! I bought these for the colors. This is my second pair. I will continue to buy more!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Love the colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have recieved so many compliments on these sneakers. Very unique colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Greatking Volleyball Shoes

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pembine Wis.
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for volleyball and so far they have been great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, looks stylish!!, great price!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Sneaks!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Sneakers are awesome! I have received several compliments and they are very comfortable. I work at a grocerie store and so am on my feet constantly and they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good running shoe

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good for running not for walking long distance. Colors are bright. Overall a good shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Naugatuck, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was the first time I have purchased Puma sneakers. I was super excited by the look and style of them. I have yet to actually wear them, but when I tried them on and walked a bit I found that the back of the shoe isn't that deep. It seemed to slide up and down my heel. I was also surprised that there is no tongue to the sneaker that it is actually one whole top part of the shoe. It is different, but neat!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable fit,love them will buy another pair!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love them, perfect fit, comfortable I would recommend buying."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality vs. quanity

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: fishkill ,new york
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"after seeing the shoes i knew they were fro me.arrival time of package came in a reasonable time from online purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style!!!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Inkster, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe feels great. No need to break in. Just slip on an go!!! Great fit. Breathable fabric for cool wear. Slides well for Zumba."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not orange details

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only real complaint I have is that the details look orange in the picture above...they are a bright red...not quite what I wanted.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these SHOES

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! Love the color! Love the fit! They are comfortable! Over all great pair of shoes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great choice

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Niagara Falls, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers fit like a glove and are by-far the best sneakers that I have ever purchased. They look great & feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was excited to get these in the mail, but ended up returning them. The blue portion of the shoe was REALLY bright and didn't make many items of clothing like I thought it would. The fit was snug. I let them sit for a couple days while I thought about them, and ended up returning them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Western Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice and bright, they actually look a little bit more neon green than neon yellow in person."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them...spring has sprung in many ways

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color, they make me think happy thoughts and spring. The sneakers are very comfortable. I wore them for the first time just yesterday to work out and they were comfy. Gives me a spring in my step and makes me think spring with their colors. I have purchased several pairs of Voltaic's for my husband and he highly recommended them. So when I saw these I had to have them, since my favoriet color is pink, definitely worth buying and wearing."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not so great

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes looked really pretty and they are actually pretty comfy on the inside (cushiony), but they dont have that "lip" on the back part of the heel so I felt like the shoe was slightly slipping up and down my heel. I didn't think that would be good for running so I actually ended up returning these. The PUMA "strip" in brigh pink with black stripes on the side is made of some type of plastic-y material so i was also worried that with running/walking and bending the shoe, that that part would start cracking."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: not snug on back part of heel
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's Dual Fusion Lite
4.7 out of 5(190)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are not only cute but are comfortable, light weight and great support"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's VOLTAIC 4
This review is fromWomen's VOLTAIC 4.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great to run in and love the colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>