Customer reviews for Women's Carnation

Women's Carnation

Add a floral touch to your look in the Carnation thong sandals from Cliffs by White Mountain.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Oversized floral stitched detail
  • Cutout and stitching accents
  • Smooth lining with cushioned textile insoleContrast stitching midsole
  • Rubber outsole
  • 1 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
117 of 122(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Carnation
Review 1 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfy sandals I have ever bought"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like walking in Heaven!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I have three pair. They are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn. So comfortable you can walk for days and miles. They make a great travel shoe because of the comfort and style; dress up or down.
I take them with me wherever I go!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had them in every color!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy, comfy, comfy!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice style

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking sandal. They fit a little tight, but I think they will stretch as they get worn. Nice stitching. Hope they hold up well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very handsome shoes

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to wear them on cruise trip to beautiful islands of Hawaii. They are very comfortable and good looking. I have been complemented on my good taste. Thank you, Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, handsome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are very comfortable

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, and I was surprised. I wear them all day and my feet don't hurt or are tired. I ordered two more pair in different colors. I really love them."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Sandals but.....

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are so very comfortable however run a half size small (short) and are snug. Being they are leather will give a bit on the width, but definitely order a half size UP!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Took it out of the box and wore it for hours on an all day air trip. Felt great the whole time. Would buy another pair from this company"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable! Love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort with style

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable I bought them in two colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sandals ever!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So cute and comfy! Absolutely no break in period. I walked all over New York in these without any issues. Compared with the cost and look of other comfort sandals, you really can't go wrong with these. I have worn them all summer and they still look brand new. I get compliments on them often. The only thing that would make them better is if the footbed was in black instead of light brown.... so your "foot mark" doesn't show. Still my favorite sandal from this summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these sandals!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have problematic feet - wider at the toes and narrow at the heel - but these shoes are so comfortable and fit great. I walked around several travel destinations this summer and I could keep on walking in these sandals. The soles really conform to your feet and absorb shock so well that you feel like your walking in slippers. Great shoe!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, fun sandals

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are fun and very comfortable. They're great with a skirt, shorts or capris."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfortable Durable Shoes

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Foster City, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit and comfort on these shoes is great. I walked between four and six miles per day on vacation in these shoes. They were very comfortable while still being attractive. I ordered a second black pair and three other colors. I would have ordered more if there had been some slightly different decor. My only criticism, and it is small, is that I would have like the shoe without brown stitching. The stitching dresses down the shoe. I absolutely love the fit and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sidney, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals, so comfortable. I have trouble with my feet so these were an awesome find!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Prescott, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them, I got two pair and Bought a pair for my daughter"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Valley City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable - definitely my favorite for this season!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have this shoe in white and brown. I was so glad to get navy. I highly recommend!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile sandal

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like how this sandal looks great with shorts, skirts, and slacks. Very versatile summer footwear. The upper stretched a little after I got them damp at the lake, I wish I had purchased a 1/2 size smaller."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Carnation
This review is fromWomen's Carnation.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Gainesville, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe. Very comfortable. Great for walking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>