Customer reviews for Men's THRASHER 2 TR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's THRASHER 2 TR

Enjoy a peaceful run outdoors with the Thrasher 2 TR trail running shoes by adidas.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning EVA insole and midsole
  • TRAXION™ and adiWEAR® outsole with Mud Surface Release lugs
Overall Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 of 61(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
Review 1 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very satisfied with the quality of the shoes, I order size 9 and it fit just right although my foot size is 8 and 1/2, it feels comfortable and looks nice !"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't go wrong

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: denton tx
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You cant go wrong with these shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love adidas for everithing as running ahd casual and all season is execent"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Valley Springs, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got these for my husband in a wide width, not because he has a wide foot, but because this shoe tends to run a tiny bit on the narrow side. He loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Running Shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Granted, I do most of my running on the treadmill, but this shoe has served me well. Good value."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fast shipping fits perfect and ...................."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are ok

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not very comfortable. No cushion, stiff around toes."
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy customer

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very happy with the overall purchase. The sneakers arrived quickly and am satisfied with the sneakers."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adidas Thrasher

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Product was just not what we were looking for. Prefer the look of a Nike shoe. This shoe in black has an almost "plastic" appearance. Shoe size ran smaller than the Nike size. Appears to be a nice solid shoe, just not what we were looking for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes on a whim. After wearing them at work and recreation, I am glad I did.
These are some of the best I have owned in over 30 years.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHOE!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chino, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I didn't think I would find a size small enough since this a men's shoe. I was happily surprised the men's size 8 fit perfectly !! There is only a 1/2 size different. This shoe is the most comfortable than any other pair of Adidas I own (about 10 pair). This shoe is perfect as a turf shoe for the baseball/softball field because of the great traction. I am hooked and will be buying a 2nd pair.!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great looking shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are very comfortable and fit great

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 13 year old son. He says they are very comfortable and have good traction. They are a great price and were shipped in a timely manner. They fit true to their size."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Pair... And I'll but more.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my pair of these maybe, 6 months ago or so. When my wife went to look for some comfortable, supportive, versatile shoes these were the first shoes I thought of for her. (hey comfort is comfort... feet really don't know if they're boys or girls).
I've used mine for everything from gold to biking to yard work to going to the gym and they've been good at all of them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: may be a little heavy... but worth it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe so far

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the look, very comfortable, and the wide width was perfect. Was hesitant about purchasing a wide width, but they are perfect and not too wide."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: las vegas, nv
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my wide footed son loved this she!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Waynesboro,ms
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my dad who works on his feet on concrete all night. He had been telling me that they are great shoes and the best he has had for what he does in a long time!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adidas

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: high ridge mo
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought ANOTHER pair

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salem, Ma
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought probably 6-8 pairs of this exact same shoe over the course of several years. I do short sprinting on both grass and a track (up to 400 meters in distance) and these shoes are great at preventing shin splints because of their cushioning and they aren't too heavy to hinder performance.
They are not light by any means, but the combination of attributes that they do provide compensates for what they lack.
I would not hesitate to buy ANOTHER pair when these wear out (they typically last 3-4 months for me with 4 running sessions each week."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: a bit heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too narrow

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Too small"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's THRASHER 2 TR
This review is fromMen's THRASHER 2 TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes! These are our 2nd pair!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Richland, WA
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son fell in love with these shoes mainly because of the small rubber "nubbies" (I can't think of a better word, or if this is even a word - ha). We have had great results with Addidas shoes in the past so we thought we'd try these. He LOVED them. He runs cross country and these were they shoes he ran with. He has worn them out as much as he has run. So... he asked for another pair for Christmas. I went and bought them that day to be sure I could still get them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, great for cross country and track
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>