Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Rivers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ashland Rivers

Add a touch of modern to your everyday look in the Ashland Rivers casual shoes from Clarks.

  • Leather upper in a slip-on casual style
  • Crossover strap design with cutout details and stitching accents
  • Adjustable hook and look strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Bendables flexible design
  • OrthoLite(R) comfort insole
  • Contrast midsole stitching
  • Traction TPU outsole
  • 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 28(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Rivers
Review 1 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks comfortable except the back was too stiff

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair was meant for my daughter who wanted me to order it for our trip. She needs a pair of comfortable shoes to wear all day and we've always loved Clarks. We were very pleased with the fast shipping from Famous Footwear and shoes look like it had very good cushioning and support. Unfortunately we have to return the shoes because the back was way too stiff for my daughter. She said it was like digging into her feet and she knew from previous experience if she continued to wear the shoes she would end up having blisters. So we have to return it."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and earthy, the sole of Clarks shoes are so comfortable. I usually buy 6.5 to 7.5 in shoes, bought a 6.5 online to try and it was very small, couldn't even get my foot in. Definitely runs a size or half a size small. But great construction."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too narrow

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Loved the style. Dissapointed that they were so narrow. I had to return them."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: very narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe but runs big

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes in my regular size but had to exchange them for 1/2 size smaller. Otherwise they are a very nice shoe. I like the detailing on the leather and the fact that they are adjustable for a snug fit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Judson, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes to be great. They are comfortable and look very nice for work or casual with jeans. This is the third time I have purchased a pair of Clark's and have never been disappointed."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great arch support

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Blaine,Wa.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and also stylish. They have great arch support for those with a high arch."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think Clark shoes are very comfortable and good quality."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ashland Rivers Excellence

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit immediately and have been very comfortable without the usual "break-in" time that some shoes often require. I would buy them in another color and recommend them to a friend!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Clarks !

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have quite a few Clarks shoes,they fit right out of the box,no need to break them in,and every pair fits the same.I have a pair i've worn for years and with a little polish there good to go.The Velcro closure is a nice addition,helps with the ease of getting them on and off.there casual style,and comfort are why I buy Clarks shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: wish they came in more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable. I love Clark's Shoes. They are always true to size and of great quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe but not for me

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Clark shoes are generally very good leather and quality. I have problem feet and this shoe did not work for me. The arch support was not as good as other Clark shoes. Though the price was good, the width was narrower than the other shoes and my toes hurt."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, reasonably priced
Cons: Not Supportive, narrow width
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit tight across the top of the foot

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have several pairs of Clarks and have always been pleased with the fit and comfort. This pair is cute but the top of the shoe was tight."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort that comes in a box!

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always liked Clarks shoes. They are well made and give support and comfort to my feet. I can always depend on Clarks for giving my feet a lift when walking or being on my feet a long time. I would recommend them heartily."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All that I expected

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Clarks and this shoe was everything I expected. I don't do heels much anymore, but I wanted something that was work appropriate. This shoe provides the looks and confort that I wanted. Top strap a little tight, but know that leather will stretch and fit will be perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I hate these shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I would not recommend these shoes, they are too narrow are uncomfortable. Every time I wear them I get shocked when touching metal. Can't wear them, waste of money."
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and comfort

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are both stylish and comfortable, especially for someone on their feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark's = comfort

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were ordered for a spare since we have puppies that like to eat shoes. Clark's are my go to shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Needed something casual to wear with jeans. . Fit right. Look right. Just right"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but need larger size

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These seem to be very comfortable. But, I need to get a larger size. Too short and too narrow. And, I have narrow feet."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ashland Rivers
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Rivers.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clarks are the Best

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Clark's shoes are comfortable and very wearable. I know when I order them that they will be true to size and I won't have to be sending them back."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>