Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Kayano 19

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GEL-Kayano 19

Run comfortably in the GEL-KAYANO 19 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • PHF® (Personal Heel Fit) technology at ankle
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight Solyte® technology midsole
  • DYNAMIC DUOMAX™ support
  • IGS® (Impact Guidance System) technology enhances the foot’s natural gait
  • AHAR+®(ASICS High Abrasion Rubber) durable technology outsole
Overall Rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
Review 1 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Riverton, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are awesome! I love the color and design, and most important, I love how my feet feel when I put these shoes on. Great support, Great cushion, Great style. My running friends suggested I try Asics shoes, I'm so glad I did!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love everything about these shoes! Fit great and love the bright colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for exercising walking and running"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alexandria mn
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love asics shoes. Never have to wear them in. I pulled these out of the box and ran 5 miles?"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for walking

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Color is too bright for me. I like the style, fit, and comfort. Less neon is my preference."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Eagleville, Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great. They have good support and shock absorption for the long runs. Very lightweight!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics rule!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes I run in! They are perfect for me!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i have a horrible overpronation problem...love these shoes for support and cushion!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes so much, I bought another pair.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cibolo, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I took up running last summer I was having terrible shin splints. My daughter suggested buying new shoes so I did my research and decided to try the ASICS brand. The Kayano 19 were most comfortable to me. The shin splints were gone on day one. New to ASICS, I didn't realize how much the back of the shoe comes up, which doesn't bother me but I recently pickup up some ASICS socks that have extra padding in the back and really help with comfort. If I had one complaint, it's that after a few months my 1st pair of Kayano 19's began to lose comfort. I don't fault the shoes though. I wore them at least 3 days a week for everyday use and I know I was supposed to only wear my running shoes for running. I bought these shoes, my second pair, for running only and I am thrilled with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these running shoes!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been buying ASICS Kayano Gel sneakers for over 6 years. I have tried others but nothing else feels like these. The gel really cushions my knees and it stabilizes my foot when running. I love the new colors that I got and also got last seasons model on clearance for a great savings! I do this every year at Famous Footwear!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a Winner!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For serious runners nothing beats Asics and the Gel Kayano are the top of the line. Pricey but worth it for anyone who runs more than 20 miles a week. Super comfy from day one; I never need to break them in.
An added bonus is Asics has really stepped it up in the aesthetics - the colors are fantastic and always garner compliments.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Eureka, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great shoe as all the others I've purchased. But the width is just a little tight. I can still wear them, they are just a little snug."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers with lots of cushion

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for the amount of cushion in the heel. I had foot surgery 3 years ago and need a soft vs hard feel in the heel. These are great and so comfortable!!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, which is what I expected. They are stylish and lightweight. I will continue to buy this brand."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the color and style of this shoe and it is very lightweight. I have feet issues and this shoe is not quite supportive enough, but with my inserts
they are much better.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort that i need

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wantagh, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet all day and the Asics Gel- Kayano help keep my feet comfortable and provide the support i need."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great support, good fit. Excellent workout shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been running in Gel Kayanos for years. They provide great support and last a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GEL-Kayano 19
This review is fromWomen's GEL-Kayano 19.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I went up 1/2 size because the first pair rubbed the outer part of my right foot. My daughter also always goes up 1/2 size and she wears the same size shoe as I do. I love the extra gel support and these are a great shoe for running and walking. I love the bright colors also. Asics were one of the brands recommended by a sports med department for my specific needs after observing my walk, balance and stance."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>