Customer reviews for Men's NOOSA TRI 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's NOOSA TRI 8

Run your race with style in the GEL-Noosa Tri 8 running shoes from Asics.

  • Mesh upper in a running sneaker style
  • Glow-in-the-dark logo
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Dual Density Solyte® technology
  • I.G.S.® technology enhances foot's natural gait
  • DuoMax® Support midsole system
  • Propulsion Trusstic® mimics connective tissue in foot
  • Wet Grip®AHAR® rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
Review 1 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feel like house slippers

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a Veteran who has had reconstructive surgery and I really needed a good show . These are lightweight but offer a tremendous amount of support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and flashy

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Camden, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Good looking. And truly a nice running shoe. Highly recommend."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a great but especially for the price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfort with great support. These shoes make my running very pleasurable on short sprints or long treks."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price! Great shoe!

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: palm coast, fl
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. True to size. Lightweight"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful and comfortable

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are comfortable and colors are funky. Good for running and for the gym."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes provide great support and comfort, been an ASICS fan for a long time and these shoes continue to perform."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics - The best as always !

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ASICS GEL Noosa Tri 8 is a good looking and primarily a mesh running shoe that keeps your feet cool and dry. The ASICS Tri 8 are lightweight, super comfortable and provide great support. Great performance running shoes. Noosa 8 are very good for tempo run and for any distance race, especially for marathon. Very recommended."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves these shoes!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tampa fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I surprised my 16 yr old son with these new running shoes and he loves them"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Converse texas
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A perfect fit and what a price. Very comfortable shoe ."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are great. Comfort is outstanding. Great for everyday being on your feet as well as running as long as you wish to run. I have a pair in black and in yellow. I love these shoes so much I'm Looking at getting a pair in green and blue as well. Can't go wrong w/ these at all...."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: tucson,az
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love the shoe...fits great..very comfortable...recommend highly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright And Flashy

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are fantastic. I ran in a RAGNAR with them and love em."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe great price

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Clinton ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good shoe for narrow feet. Seems to have good support and traction in all
Conditions
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of noose tri 8, I love the fit."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes great color and I m so happy and I'll keep buying on famous footwear"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So great im buying a second pair...bam

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New york
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cozy, shear covering provides exxcellent ventilation to prevent sweaty feet, they feel firm when walking plus I feel as though im walking a plush carpet, I have wide feet and they fit my feet to the T. Of course the style is awesome and one of a kind."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, sexy ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes for running!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Detroit, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great running shoes. Work very well outdoors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love them and now my daughter wants some"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's NOOSA TRI 8
This review is fromMen's NOOSA TRI 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe in blue about 2 months ago. I love the lightness of the shoe. I can walk, jog, go to fitness classes (Zumba, Cardio Kick, BodyPump) and not have a problem! I get so many compliments on the shoe!
I have a very wide foot, so I had to order a 1/2 size up. Love them and was so excited I found them for very cheap!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>