Customer reviews for Kids' Character

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Character

He can perform new skateboarding tricks in the Character skate shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Leather upper in an athletic skate style
  • Perforation at toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Logo detail
  • Rubber traction outsole with DC’s signature “Pill” pattern
Overall Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Character
Review 1 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Irrigon, or
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very happy with this product they are very well made I have bought several pairs from a local shoe store n have not been happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been shopping here for years. Great prices and showes"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"works and fits great, no issues at all!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My child loves these shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Troy pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son won't wear any other skating show. I love the colors they come in and the DC style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I was expecting. Got them for my nephew and he loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very durable. Love them and definately worth the price!"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe at a great deal.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had looked other places for these sneakers for my 10 year old...I found them--just for more money. I love these and he will be excited to get them for Christmas"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Theses shoes are to be worn just for short period of times. They are good looking but comfort is just so so."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome....

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes he came home and said mom i want another pair. Very comfortable easy to maintain. I would recommend these shoes to any mom."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, great colors.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chelsea, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very in style and goes great with anything you wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"My grandson loved the shoes when we ordered them. We ordered the correct size he wears but when the shoes arrived they were too tight, narrow. We had to return them. We are currently looking for the shoe he wants in store so we do not have to order and go through the same process. I will comment that it was very convenient to return the unworn shoes to the local store."
Cons: runs narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Character
This review is fromKids' Character.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son loves these. he doesn't like anything to fancy but I didn't want him to have all black shoes either. this was an easy compromise!
very comfortable too
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Character
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide