Customer reviews for Women's Semisweet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Semisweet

Show your sassy side in the Semisweet espadrille sandals by White Mountain.

  • Leather upper in a wedge espadrille sandal style with a peep toe
  • Stylish ornament detail at vamp
  • Adjustable buckle strap
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 3/4 inch jute-wrapped midsole with cork accent
  • Traction outsole
  • 4 inch jute-wrapped wedge heel with cork accent
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Semisweet
Review 1 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes so cute!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe at a great price. Comfortable & cute. Can be casual or dressed up in these shoes. They look good with jeans, capris or a dress."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are fabulous!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a woman who wears heels often I know that there are not too many shoes I can step into, feel comfortable, walk around all day, and still feel comfortable. These are a rare find, and the fact that I got them for a bargain makes me love them even more!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

received as ordered

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The merchandise arrived as expected and with good quality. The price was reasonable as advertised."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice wedge shoes

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first time getting a wedge shoes. At first I was worried about the 4 inches, but when I wore it the height didn't seem to matter. It was comfortable and felt natural for me. I wore it for 8 hours the first time and I didn't feel any discomfort at all. The sole seems well padded. My only major comment is that the back straps didn't really hold well for my skinny ankle but I managed to keep it still since the buckle strap was adjustable. I normally wear a 6.5 but feels like this is a 6.75. Also, the flower covers my toes so I can't show off my nails but that's minor.
Overall, I think it's a great shoes and I will keep using it. Wish they had this in black color too! Love that I have this my collection!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: feels like the size is .25 inch bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hthis product is great for the price average quality but great fit n great style"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ruined my vacation

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I took these the first night of a Caribbean vacation. I wore them out the first night. I got blisters on the bottoms of both of my feet. I couldn't wear them again at all after that and was limited to how much walking i could do at all on that vaction after these caused so much pain. They also blistered my little toe as well.
(I have these in the coral too, but did not take with me. However, I wore those at home and they were fine after plenty of walking. Very strange.)
"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They go with everything and because they are leather, they are super comfortable even when you wear them for hours."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Great summer shoes!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white mountain sandles

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and fit of the shoes. I never have any concerns when ordering from your online store,the prices can't be beat."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Semisweet
This review is fromWomen's Semisweet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are light weight and surprisingly comfortable! Got them in both colors! Love!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Semisweet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.5 / 5
Too wide