Customer reviews for Women's Costume

Women's Costume

The Costume wedges by LifeStride polish your chic style.

  • Fabric canvas upper in a dress slip-on wedge style with a round toe
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with SoftSystem® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¾ inch jute-wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.307 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
92 of 101(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Costume
Review 1 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes I bought them in the navy too. I get so many compliments PLUS they are sooooo comfortable! For the price, I scored!!
Only thing is the coloring fades if they get wet. This is my second pair, the first set I bought go wet and they became off colored. Bought another pair though!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: coloring fades if wet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really cute shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really cute canvas shoes look great with shorts, capris or a summer dress.
The wedge height is very comfortable and they are well cushioned. The canvas makes them a little stiff but should wear well.
"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My on the go shoes

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent color! Great with everything!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable besides the fact that they are a little too narrow in the toe area. If I would have gotten the wide size, they'd be perfect. The inside of the shoe is padded so that makes them easy to walk in. I've gotten many compliments on them! They go good with skinny jeans or a skirt. Would definitely recommend this pair to anyone looking for style and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I get many compliments on these shoes. They fit perfect and are very comfortable and go with everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable - even on day 1

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter saw a similar pair in the store, but they were not her size. We ordered online and they arrived in 3 days - just in time for the bat mitzvah she was to attend. I was concerned as she had not "broken them in," but she was fine!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product soft feature is the best!

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I watched this shoe from the day it went onto the shelf. I wanted the shoe really bad, but wasnt sure if I wanted to pay regular price for it. When I finaly went back to get the shoe it was on sale. It has a comfort insole and is one of the bet shoes I have bet from here, so far!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Castle, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I received a lot of compliments when I wore this shoe. Since I wear a half size, I went down a size. While the shoe fits, it is a little narrow in the toe area. I've only worn them once and, from what I have read from other reviews, hopefully they will stretch a little. I think my foot would slip out if I got the next size up because there is plenty of room at the back of the shoe. It is a stylish and fun summer shoe that goes with the nautical look I love!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoes

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Slightly narrow, but cute and good quality."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual shoe and comfortable

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Usually wear a 6/6.5 and had to get a 6 on these as my heel was slipping out the back. They are a perfect height as well. Not too tall where I feel woobly and uncomfortable, but still makes the legs look longer. Love the navy stripes as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Appearance Good Quality

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fishers, in
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would be totally satisfied if they shoe was not a size to large. Some times that works ok but not in this style of shoe. I will have to return them."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy wedge

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"super comfortable wedge!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arvada, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered them to wear with my jeans and they are so great. Love them!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute wedge for a killer price

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes for a wedding I was attending. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable they are. Was able to stand all day and not have an issue. The best part was they didn't cost an a and a leg. Love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bloomfield hills, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great color, perfect height,comfortable feel. Buy them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute shoes and more comfortable than your average wedge."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth it

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"these shoes were very tight and uncomfortable!"
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Shoes!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Levittown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for work or just hanging out with friends. There are very comfortable and I received a lot of "love those shoes" comments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable shoes

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, with no break-in period. I don't wear any heels often so these shoes really helped with my comfort level as well as the time I wear them (right now, three-five hours at a time)."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorbs!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have these shoes on today & think they are the cutest shoes ever! They are a bit narrow in the width but stretching them out with wear will make them perfect! Very happy with my buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>