Customer reviews for Women's Costume

Women's Costume

The Costume wedges by LifeStride polish your chic style.

  • Fabric canvas upper in a dress slip-on wedge style with a round toe
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with SoftSystem® technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ¾ inch jute-wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
63 of 69(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Costume
Review 1 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very classy and comfy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"great shoes -- perfect heel height"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautifully flattering

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: washington dc
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are worth every penny. Not only are they comfortable and have a very reasonable heel height, but they are incredibly flattering for your feet and legs. I have somewhat athletic legs, but these made them look smaller and more elegant. I ordered black 7.5 and t hey fit true to size. I have not noticed any blisters, however, I have not worn them for hours on-end all day long. I did notice with the black color, once I received them in the mail, that some parts looked a tiny bit shiny, which I believe is just part of the glue residue coming through from the fabric. It's nothing that will make me return them, and you can't tell unless you are close up or if the light hits it just right. Looks a little patchy in texture because of that. But again, nothing too noticeable. Would love to try another color!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchases these in two colors and love them. They do run big so ordered a 1/2 size smaller and are perfect."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find style

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was looking for these everyplace, but when I could find them they were too expensive, glad to find these on sale. Love this style. I usually wear a size 7 but had to get a 6.5 because the heel kept slipping off when I walked in them. I love that I can wear them with anything, from jeans to dresses to shorts. They do require a breaking in period. The sales person recommended I use a spray protector/water sealer on them."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care, wear with everything style
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, heel slips off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Onalaska, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They're cute and classy. I like the amount of padding and the support in the shoe. They did start rubbing on my toes the first day I wore them, but I think they'll get better as I break them in."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just ok

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although these shoes were really cute, I couldn't justify paying the full price that I did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute for summer."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: RIDGELAND, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THESE ARE GREAT!! I HAVE WORN THE ALREADY. VERY COMFORTABLE. THEY GO WITH ANYTHING. VERY SHARP LOOKING ON THE FOOT. LOVE HE CANVAS. MIGHT ORDER ANOTHER PAIR
THANKS"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes EVER!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and Stylish! --Excellent combination!!!--Buy & enjoy them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe has an odd angle that is tough to walk in after a while!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Kate Middleton

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"And that's why I bought these! They run a little big. I usually wear a 9 in dress shoes. The 8.5 was too tight and the 9 was a little big, but I stuck heel grip thingies in the heels and they're perfect now."
Pros: Stylish, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for this exact shoe. Great fit, great price! I am going to get it in Navy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kept slipping off my feet

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a true size 10..but if you don't want them slipping off and nearly breaking an ankle, get a 1/2 size smaller..otherwise the shoe is nice and comfortable..but I am returning them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the wedge

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always loved wedges and espadrilles especially. The shoe has a fabric look like jeans, but way classier. Comfortable and a good heel height."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Looking

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this shoe. I also found that the shoe was a bit big so I purchased heel insoles and that did the trick."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are adorable. They are low in the back so they can slip off--but adding a pad fixes the problem."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look amazing, very Kate Middletonesque. The heel is not too high, and I've received nothing but compliments!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have been looking for these for 25 years!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe, love the fabric with its subtle shimmer for more dressy applications. I purchased pairs in navy and black. After wearing them a few times, I'm experiencing a little bit of slippage... will be adding a little heel pad."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: wide in the heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Readfield, ME
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. Dressy yet casual!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Costume
This review is fromWomen's Costume.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very attractive shoe

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very attractive shoe and it is comfortable too."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>