Customer reviews for Men's Alex

Men's Alex

Run your business with style in the Alex oxfords by Perry Ellis.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress oxford style with a cap toe
  • 5 eye lace-up front
  • Brogue perforation accents
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Alex
Review 1 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Exchanged the shoes without even trying them on.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SoFlo
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I opened the box I was hit with a horrible petroleum-like odor that permeated the entire room. After leaving these in the open air outside for several hours the odor remained so I went to my local FF store and exchanged them for something completely diffrerent. I saw another review with the same complaint."
Cons: shoes smelled really bad
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Looks great, but not made with the best materials. Don't expect these to last that long. The shoes also run a little narrow, so if you have wide feet these aren't the best choice.
Bottom line: good style for the money
"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my friend's wedding, comfortable, and definitely worth the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: las Vegas, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit and quality"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashion has a price

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great pair of cap toes but I can't recommend wearing it for too long or walking in them for too long. Unless you've broken them in of corse. Regardless of the initial discomfort, they look great. A few dreadful days walking around in them is worth it."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe.

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my son for work. They look nicer in person."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wore them for a wedding. No complaints loved the shoes. He
looked rather dapper."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very nice shoe for the money. I thought that it's build was a little too long if you have big feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Alex
This review is fromMen's Alex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington, D.C.
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable. It has two non-slip pads on the sole, one on the heel and one on the toe.
I wear them all day and have comfort all day.
I would definitely recommend these to anyone."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Alex
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide