Customer reviews for Kids' Bristol

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Bristol

He can try new tricks in the Bristol skate shoes by DC Shoes.

  • Suede and textile upper in an athletic skateboarding style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo details at side and tongue
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole with DC’s signature “pill” pattern tread
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Bristol
Review 1 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Style

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Peru, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for active boys. The style is really nice with the contrast in the materials. The sole is thin, but allows for form fit. Great as a Spring or summer sneaker."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, style
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and very stylish."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knock around play shoe

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Middle New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My rising 5th grader loves the look of this shoe, as well as the comfort. It's hard to get him out of them at this point!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: denver
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking pair of shoes. My grndson loves them and says they are very comfortable too."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit my son great, he was very happy."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son wears a 3 and when the shoes came in they were really tight. Took to the store and they reordered in a 4 and are perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son and he absolutely loves them! They are very well made and cushy & light. He wears them daily! The best part is they are "camo" Mom ! LOL I would recommend these to anyone with a busy son!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved them!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is pretty picky, but he loved them! Would purchase again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC Shoes

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: JACKSONVILLE,FLORIDA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THESE SHOES WERE A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY 3 NEPHEWS! THEY WERE SO GREAT I BOUGHT 3 PAIRS! AND JUST TO LET YOU KNOW THEY LOVED THEM!! YOU HELPED ME BE THE GREAT AUNT THAT I AM AGAIN!! THANKS SO MUCH!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Roseville ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for my kids for Christmas they loved them thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Bristol
This review is fromKids' Bristol.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even Better than expected

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cool shoes, even better than I was expecting. I am ordering another pair for my other son. I should have known they would be great, love DC shoes :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Bristol
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide