Customer reviews for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's RUCKUS 2 LR

Keep your focus in the Nike Ruckus 2 LR athletic skate shoes.

  • Suede and leather upper in a performance athletic low skate style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Perforated accents
  • Overlay design for enhanced, secure fit
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole with striped detail
  • Phylon cushioned midsole technology
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Herringbone pattern traction rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
Review 1 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice value and style

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hastings Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love the skate board stlye in a quality NIKE shoe. It has breathable sides and a touch of green give the shoe a nice modern flare. The tread is good for sports and our wet fall and winter coming up."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very picky about his sneakers and he loves not only how these look but says they're very comfortable too."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but.....

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoes a couple weeks ago and they are comfortable they haven't been to durable they have gotten worn out fairly quick but other than that they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wanted some basic comfortable shoes that didn't cost and arm and a leg. Love these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Lime Green and Black Color

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teenage son loves the comfort of Nike's skate shoes. He's a huge collector. The black with the lime green is a very nice contrast."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my husband. He does a lot of standing and so far they have been very comfortable to stand in for long periods of time. He also thinks they are well made and will hold up for a long time. Not to mention they are stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"A great shoe. It runs a little narrow in the toe area so if you have wide feet these are probably not for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son looked and looked for these shoes and finally found them. He loves the style, color and says they feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and affordable

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes. Got many compliments on looks. Very comfy."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My review of Nike Ruckus 2 LR

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First things first, I have to say one thing about the Nike line of skate/active shoes, for some reason they tend to actually be one size smaller than their stated size. Keep this in mind when ordering. If you have a size 11 shoe normally, when ordering this style of shoe you will want to add another .5 to your usual size.
On to the review of the shoes. The first thing that stands out about this shoe is the design. It has a very nice design in my opinion, eye catching but not over the top. The exterior is a grey and white vvery modern design with classic Nike design details. The inside is a red cushy material, that is very comfortable to wear.
Comfort is 8/10, obviously a skate shoe is not going to be quite as comfortable as other styles of shoes (flat foot design) but overall these are very comfortable for all day usage (not recommended for running though)
I really have no complaints about these shoes, they look great, fit well, are comfortable, and are sure to last a long time considering they are Nikes."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sneakers

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son was so happy when he got these sneakers for his birthday.
Very stylish for his age group.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
This review is fromMen's RUCKUS 2 LR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, looks nice."
Cons: the side is ripping and my son has only had these
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's RUCKUS 2 LR
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide