Customer reviews for Women's Atwood Lo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Atwood Lo

Be the stylish one at the skate park in the Atwood Lo skate shoes by Vans.

  • Textile upper in a technical skate style
  • Lace up front, padded collar
  • Padded insole, vulcanized rubber midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Atwood Lo
Review 1 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: sheridan, or
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Although we didn't like the color, would have liked the color to be a flat color it was too shiny for me."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute sheen!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bakersfield, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really cute with skinny jeans! Kinda look like 'old school Keds', but shiney!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vans are whats in

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandaughter wants them in every color, so here I go on the hunt. Many colors are still very hard to find, should have started in the winter months but who knew then what the kids would want in the summer."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I ordered and wanted!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I have

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: upstate NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Vans but these are the Best I have ever worn. The color is great but online dosent do the color justice. It is so vibrant its hard to explaine. And
my feet love them. I am seriousley thinking of getting another pair in a different color. I hope Vans keeps these around. I will be wearing them for a long time
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teenage daughter loved these shoes I bought for her. You can't really tell from the picture, but they are a very shimmery purple color. Perfect shoe for a girly-girl. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"daughter absolutly loves them!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did not like

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I did not expect them to be shiny I returned ordered on line"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color an comfort is great, delivery was great very fast"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vans

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sneakers are very stylish. Love the color!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The purple shimmer color is beautiful.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes look great. There is no arch support but other than that, they're great."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 13 year old daughter and she loves them. The texture of these shoes are unique and unlike Vans we have bought in the past. The color is very vibrant and she loves them. It is a great choice for kids that like color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Atwood Lo
This review is fromWomen's Atwood Lo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DISCO!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Whoa! I wish there had been a review when I bought these... From the picture, I thought they were made of a canvas-type material. These shoes are SHINY! They are very shimmery/sparkly. Cute, but not at all what I had in mind, haha!
Perfect fit, though. My foot is approximately 9.5" long and 3.75" wide. The 9.0 fit great, although I ended up returning them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Atwood Lo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
4 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide