Customer reviews for Kids' Torch 4 PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Torch 4 PS

Catch him if you can in the Torch 4 PS running shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Low-light reflectivity enhances safety
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Forefoot injected Phylon™ midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Torch 4 PS
Review 1 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jenks, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year old son picked these out & he loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were for my 5 yr old. He loves them and they look great!!! I always think that Nike holds up better than the rest!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe for my son. Dark color hides dirt. Shoe laces are a bit short. He has a hard time tying then on his own. Had to order a aecond pair because one of the shoes in the first pair were rubbing his heel wrong."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for active boys

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nike always runs a little small, but knowing that I ordered accordingly. My son is very active and these shoes hold up pretty well, we just replaced his last pair after 6 months of everyday wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe, better price

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seale, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great, high quality shoe. The exact color and design my son wanted, and even with the shipping costs, they were cheaper than in my local discount stores. He loves them, and I am more than happy with the quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my little brother in 2nd grade and he absolutely loves them! No complaints!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for his age!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My nephew loves his new shoes--and says he can run really fast in them! haha."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 4 yr old son and they have been a great wearing shoe and he says they are very comfortable to wear"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This purchase was actually made for a Christmas gift to my son, but I tried them on him while he was sleeping and they fit him very good. They didnt seem snug or too wide. They looked perfect on his little feet. I hope they feel as comfortable when he actually walks around in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new shoes and they hold up very nice!!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my four year old. He loves them! They are stylish and affordable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My six year old son chose out his own sneakers for school! He said he wanted black sneakers w/ red laces & red bottoms! He saw this pair online and we were done looking! The only thing I would say is they are slightly narrow. He loves the "cool" look and is very pleased with his choice!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 10 tear old. They have held up great!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kids shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: chicago, il
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great kid shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son destroys his sneakers and had the same pair last year. He wore them to school almost every day. The only reason he is getting a new pair is because he needs a new size"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fit great and looks amazing. My son loved the
!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe it is very cute."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Torch 4 PS
This review is fromKids' Torch 4 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes very happy with them"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Torch 4 PS
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide