Customer reviews for Kids' Maeko S Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Maeko S Mid

He will have trendy style on the playground in the Maeko S Mid sneakers by Puma.

  • Leather upper in a mid top sneaker style
  • Elastic lacing system, Velcro® hook and loop closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Logo overlay, stitching details
  • Textile lining, cushioning Eco-OrthoLite® footbed
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Striped rubber wrapped midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Maeko S Mid
Review 1 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I picked these up in the bogo sale as a spare pair of sneakers for my son. I loved them as soon as I opened them and so does he. He wants to wear them every day!!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"THESE SNEAKERS ARE SO FRESH....
JUST LIKE MY SON!!!!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sycamore, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son because he "needed" hightops. He loves them. They're a cute little shoe. Easy to spot clean. Seem to hold up well to sll the torture he puts his shoes through. Good shoe overall."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them great buy. And my kids are in love with them.."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run big

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes run a little big, but otherwise a nice shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

POOR LOOK

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Will be returning these. Had these mailed to me and they came in a decent time but, they had black marks on them and looked used. Was not impressed with the look either, not really in style for youth boys."
Pros: school colors
Cons: not in style
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returning.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not as cute as they look on screen. The toe is very rounded, flat, and wide, which makes the shoe looked deforemed when looking at it from the top. Returning them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what he wanted"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Maeko S Mid
This review is fromKids' Maeko S Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my son and I love them. They are super cute. I think they look better in person than they do in the picture. I would recommend them to anyone, especially if they love puma."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Maeko S Mid
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide