Customer reviews for Men's GT 1000

Men's GT 1000

Run with comfort and support in the GT-1000 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioning insole
  • SpEVA midsole, GEL Cushioning Systems
  • Duo-Max dual-density foam at midsole
  • AHAR+ rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GT 1000
Review 1 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, supportive, good quality!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable to run in, and also works well with my tennis. Has the arch support needed, and light in weight, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wears these shoes every day for work. He has had problems with his feet for some time now but these shoes seem to offer enough support & comfort to be helping!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes so far

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like these. As my friends say, you can definitely see me coming if you look at my shoe color. But, they have good support and they're comfortable. So far, so good."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Fits perfect light weight really love this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Katy, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted some black Asics but the women's styles were not what I was looking for. I found these in men's and adjusted to a woman's size. They are very light weight and comfortable with a decent amount of cushion. Would definitely recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe for walking all day

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: southern california
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a mailman with 5 different walking routes varying from 7 to 13 miles.... every day. These shoes offer an overall comfort that I havn't felt before in all aspects. The heel cup hugs the bottom of your foot so you don't get any slipping, either up and down or side to side. The toe box is wide and allows your toes to spread as you push off. It is also ventilated very well. I notice that when Im walking there is a nice airflow through the front of the shoe. They are very stable, I walk on lawns, dirt, sidewalks, streets and they feel very solid underfoot. The gel in the insole really greatly reduces shock on impact and allows you to walk pain and impact free all day. I would venture that these would make great running shoes as well. I really beat up shoes out there, usually in about three months I've worn them out, but these are holding up very well after a couple of weeks and I will update the wear and tear as time goes on. Bottom line... If you walk all day or are standing all day, these shoes are amazing, you wont be sorry you tried them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are awesome!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis,MN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a mailman and I only wear these shoes. Comfortable, excellent quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gel is great

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ridge, ny
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great walking shoe. gel cushioning excellent support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for those with wide feet that tend to over pronate. Very solid and versatile and not nearly as heavy as a lot of other structured athletic shoes."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

order 1 size up

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"shoe has so much cushiioning that it feels 1 size too small. Comfortable for about 2 hours, then shoe feels stiff in heel"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, looks good
Cons: Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough, very narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Airy

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lansing IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Shoe

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ny
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I would say yes to this shoe, but I do have wide feet so the fit ended up snug and more than likely need a half size up."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new Asics running shoes very comfortable & great looking as well! I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very sensitive feet and these shoes are the best!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

4E not wide enough in the big toe area.

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mendocino, Ca.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"For the price I thought they would be more soft on the feet. I got the 4E but my right big toe is still rubbing on it's side a little. I will need to have that small area strecthed out. The toe area should have been wider for a 4E. The length appears to be correct."
Pros: Breathable
Cons: 4e not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denton Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a waiter and the support these shoes give are wonderful."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Asics Ever

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Retired
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this show! Its light and the support is outstanding."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe. Kind of expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size and color

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this was the only place that i could find my size and color! i work retail and my arches have fallen. i am happy i could find them in black. stores never have the wide width in this color."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's GT 1000
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide