Customer reviews for Men's GT 1000

Men's GT 1000

Run with comfort and support in the GT-1000 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioning insole
  • SpEVA midsole, GEL Cushioning Systems
  • Duo-Max dual-density foam at midsole
  • AHAR+ rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GT 1000
Review 1 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and support, I have always had good luck with Asics shoes. Will continue to buy them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice running and walking shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: denver co
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for the money excellent cushion in the for foot and heel."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The order process was easy and I would buy them again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable and good support

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Asics shoes are truly one of the best on the market today. They are very comfortable, great support and light. I always wear a 7 1/2 medium (yeah small feet) and have never had issues before but this particular shoe is a pretty tight fit and I should have gone up 1/2 size. Who knew? Like all shoes however, they typically will stretch over time and because I wear them every day, it won't be long before they'll fit perfectly."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for basketball ref.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It can be hard to find a comfortable athletic shoe in black with wide width. My husband loves these shoes for reffing basketball. Only thing that would make them better is if the grey markings were black too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than the Nike Free

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Support is great. I had the nike free which were great as a casual walking shoe. But for running and run support hands down asics are the better pair. The mesh that is covering the toes is not the most durable but thats what helps keep the shoe on the lighter side."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Summer Shoe

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Des Moines, IA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable and cool shoe for summer. It is nice looking. Wide shoes are hard to find and I am very pleased with this one."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"excellent design ergonomics with how the shoe flexes around the top of the foot without any sense of compression across the joint of the big toe. unique visual appeal. excellent materials, fit, and finish. highly recommend. bought same shoe in other color pattern (black)."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

big foot

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"If you have big feet , do not order this shoe"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cheaper Asic running shoe for stability!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would definitely highly recommend these for those of you that need a stability running shoe. I have overpronation issues as well as flat feet but with these shoes, my feet feel amazing and have no problems. I love them so much I got another pair as a walking shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These feel great. I bought them exclusively for training/working out and have yet to disappoint. They are light, comfy, and cushioning. I've had many issues with back, feet and pretty much every muscle in between for years now and Asics seems to be the only shoe that help."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: could use more arch support like any shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"GREAT COMFORTABLE SHOE"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great support

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, California
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have mild pronation and this shoe is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GT-1000

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phila, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will always wear Asics after buying my first pair of GT-1000s I liked them so much I bought another pair.Mine are 6 months old with hardly any wear compared to my recent pairs of Nike that at 6 moths have holes in the mesh. These are more comfy and just as important I do not look like an idiot with fancy bright colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, supportive, good quality!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable to run in, and also works well with my tennis. Has the arch support needed, and light in weight, a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wears these shoes every day for work. He has had problems with his feet for some time now but these shoes seem to offer enough support & comfort to be helping!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes so far

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like these. As my friends say, you can definitely see me coming if you look at my shoe color. But, they have good support and they're comfortable. So far, so good."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Fits perfect light weight really love this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Katy, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted some black Asics but the women's styles were not what I was looking for. I found these in men's and adjusted to a woman's size. They are very light weight and comfortable with a decent amount of cushion. Would definitely recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's GT 1000
This review is fromMen's GT 1000.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe for walking all day

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: southern california
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a mailman with 5 different walking routes varying from 7 to 13 miles.... every day. These shoes offer an overall comfort that I havn't felt before in all aspects. The heel cup hugs the bottom of your foot so you don't get any slipping, either up and down or side to side. The toe box is wide and allows your toes to spread as you push off. It is also ventilated very well. I notice that when Im walking there is a nice airflow through the front of the shoe. They are very stable, I walk on lawns, dirt, sidewalks, streets and they feel very solid underfoot. The gel in the insole really greatly reduces shock on impact and allows you to walk pain and impact free all day. I would venture that these would make great running shoes as well. I really beat up shoes out there, usually in about three months I've worn them out, but these are holding up very well after a couple of weeks and I will update the wear and tear as time goes on. Bottom line... If you walk all day or are standing all day, these shoes are amazing, you wont be sorry you tried them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>