Customer reviews for Kids' Dart 9 PS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Dart 9 PS

She will love playing in the Dart 9 PS athletic shoes by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic running style with a round, closed toe
  • Lace-up front with Velcro® strap for security
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
29 of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Dart 9 PS
Review 1 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these online 10/19, today is 11/11. My daughter wore these as her school shoes, so they only had normal wear. In only 3 weeks the mesh on top of the toe has completely separated from the leather on the front of the toe on both shoes. They are essentially coming unstitched and falling apart! This is surprising with a Nike shoe, the LA Gear shoes hold up better than this!"
Cons: poorly made
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy on and comfortable

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hector, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice and comfortable shoes. My daughter loves them!"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to school 2013

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 6 yr old loves her new gym shoes they give her good foot support and she feels that they make her run faster Lol"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step Daughter loves them

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She loves them so much she has the same pair at her mothers house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loved them.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very true to size and great fit. My daughter stated she could run fast."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit. I bought it for my daughter's first day of school. She loved it!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York,my
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought this sneaker was very easy for my daughter to slip on .. It was comfortable and easy to match with any outfit"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and a nice price

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old loves these shoes. They are super lightweight and comfortable. Great bargain."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: University Heights, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my daughter's second pair of these. She just outgrew her first pair and wanted the exact same ones! I was so happy they still carried them and that we were able to find her size. These shoes have withstood A LOT of 7 year olds wear and tear and runs through the washing machine!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kid's Dart 9 PS

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mobile, AL
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 year old loves these shoes. Fit perfectly with no complaints. Although only 6 years old she is the best critic of shoes. Complains a lot about fit and comfort. She loves them. I, love the price and the Customer service from Famous Footwear."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Best shoes EVER"

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these. We tried many shoes before we finally found these. I think she got to the point she was so confortable in crocs that when she wore regular shoes they bothered her. These are perfect. She can adjust the tightness. The are cute and stylish. We have bought them in multiple sizes. Not sure what we will do when they are no longer available."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneak!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a good quality sneaker. If your child has wide feet, may not be for you. My daughter kept complaining that it was pinching her pinky toe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Kids Play Shoe!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oconomowoc, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish for my little girl

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes feel comfortable, according to my 5 year old. The actual style is narrow but her feet are narrow so they are just right for her. She loves the colors.
She will wear this during our summer vacation. We will see if this will last for the coming school year this fall. I love the convenience of velcro."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, Ut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter says this shoes are very comfortable. They are a little narrow, she wears 1 and I get them the 1 1/2. I love them as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Fav's

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston,TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter love Nike's, they are so comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very narrow

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Homewood,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I am only giving the shoe 2 stars because my daughter was not able to wear it. So I can only write about the appearance of the shoe. The item is as pictured. The shoes are extremely narrow even for Nike. If your child has high arches or narrow feet this might be a great pick!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Land O Lakes, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my daughter's 2nd pair of Nike Dart. These were a gift for her 9th Birthday and she absolutely loves them. She knows how to tie her shoes, but these are so easy for her to slip on and pop out of the house each day for school. They are well made and we will continue to purchase these shoes as long as they have them in her size. I only wear Nike brand shoes myself and have loved them since I was a kid!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes were really nice, just seemed to run to narrow for my daughter. But the price and shoe itself were great."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Dart 9 PS
This review is fromKids' Dart 9 PS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to put on at school!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 7 year old loves these and says they are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>