Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi

Converse Chuck Taylor All Star XX Hi knee high sneakers are style classics.

  • Lace up textile upper
  • Full zip back
  • 15" shaft, 12" circumference
  • Rubber outsole
  • Unisex sizing. Men’s sizing shown. For women’s, click here
Overall Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
Review 1 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just earned "Best Mom Ever"

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 13y/o daughter LOVES these! Can't get her to take them off (I have literally removed them from her feet while she slept!!) !
Good fitting and comfortable-she says she actually runs faster in them!
Pain in the butt to lace up, but once you're done, you're done!
"
Pros: middle school fashion statement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great shoes..

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Artesia , NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Check out the pink laces for pink lovers these are ideal.. and the style is great too... so stylish.... must have....."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: everything is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pair of Shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Belleville,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes but one thing I must say is put your foot in this shoe then lace them up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teens Love

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teens love these shoes. They look cool, but not too goth. Be careful when ordering, the shoes are marked for womens' sizes, sometimes converse shoes are marked for mens."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: north olmsted, ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes as a Christmas present for my daughter. Her friend got a pair also. Everywhere she goes, people have told her how cute they look. I wish I would have purchased them sooner."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

converse all star XX his

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: chicago illinois
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this converse all star XX Hi for my granddaugher for Christmas. I ordered on line it got to its destination in 3 days. My granddaught was so happy when she opened her present. The fit was true to size (being a unisex shoe I orderd 2 sizes down) and width. It looks so good on her with her leggings and I think the all black makes it a good shoe to wear with everything!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Like the shoes, but they were a Christmas present and the wrong size was sent! Not happy about that!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite shoe!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I love these shoes so much! They are my favorite and I always get tons of compliments when wearing them, they look great with skinny jeans, I prefer them to boots during winter. THESE SHOES GO BY THE MEN'S SIZING CHART so be sure to order 2 sizes smaller for your true fit, I had to send these back because of the title, "Women's" I ordered my regular size, a 9 but when they got here they were a men's 9 which is a women's 11. I sent them back and exchanged them for the correct size. The return went a lot easier than I was expecting. Good job FF!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My niece loves them!!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe has very little leg room

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my 14 year old daughter for Christmas, she loves it, however they are very difficult to get on and off. The leg is very narrow and the zipper is hard to get up and down. The zipper liner is made in such a way that when you zip and unzip the leg the inner liner catches in the zipper every time. The shoe fits well, true to size however the calf room is very small. I just got it around my daughters leg without any room to spare, When she has her skinny jeans tucked inside you can see her jeans peeking through the laces ! It would have helped if the tongue of the shoe was a little bit wider. I would recommend trying a pair of these to anyone who really loves them, but be aware of the problems that I have mentioned. I know my daughter really loves them and despite what I have said would never dream of parting with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my niece. She loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mens sizes

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes I ordered showed that I ordered a women's 7, when in fact they were shipped as a men's 7 ..women's 9. So just keep in mind that you must convert to men's if you actually want womens"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a gift for my granddaughter for Christmas and I know she will love them. I originally ordered what I thought was a ladies size 8 but was actually a mans size 8. Had to return to the store and just received the correct size. Thanks Famous Footwear for being so quick about the exchange. The exchange was super easy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boyfriend bought these for me after seeing them online. I love the shoes and get many compliments from Converse wearers everywhere we go. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

hard to lace

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter takes awhile to lace up and adjust so you can zip up. After we figured it out she loves the shoes said they are comfortable"
Cons: hard to zip up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wear them everyday. I absolutely love them. Very comfortable and stylish at the same time. I highly recommend anyone to try them out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes!!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The initial sizes listed are men sizes and I had to return the 1st pair I purchased for a smaller size. Most converse are unisex and you have to adjust the men sizes for women. The site didn't intially mention they were men sizes which would have cut down on the confusion. I love them and they are very stylish. As with converse, they run a little big and you may need to go down 1 size."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohooo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm very happy with my shoes I've been wanting these shoes for a long time"
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, and I love the full length! A great "soft" version of a winter boot!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, it's converse - what else do you need??
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chuck Taylor XX Hi
This review is fromWomen's Chuck Taylor XX Hi.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Teenage daughter loves it, hard to find in store, little expensive."
Pros: good looking
Cons: heavy sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>