Customer reviews for Men's BACKBOARD II

Men's BACKBOARD II

Crash the courts with style in the Backboard II sneakers by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic lifestyle sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Perforation at toe for breathability
  • Logo overlay detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
117 of 125(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's BACKBOARD II
Review 1 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking Nike BACKBOARD II sneakers

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Haven, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like this sneaker and chose it, because of the styling of the way that it looks. It looks so clean and even smells freshly good out of a shoe box. I also like the brand name "Nike" whenever it comes to sneakers, especially the white color. The size and width are both true to this product. I can tell that this sneaker is durable and will remain durable as long as I'm not using it for daily wear, but only for light and casual wear though. Great Famous Footwear service and shipping/delivery too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great sneakers, true size and width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A True Backboard,,,,

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've worn nike all my life. They're very comfortable, stylish, I like certain styles and colors. The backbone2 caught my attention, Be-
cause I am a huge fan of stylish white tennis shoes. I don't care what
color you wear, A pure white stylish tennis shoe will make you stand
out like new $$$ and look good. I know I do. The nike backbone 2 got
it going on. So get yours today and you can look good like me...........
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, try me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little white shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was looking for an all white shoe for my hubby and we found these, he loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product for ur money

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is classic looking and stylish. comfortable shoe and looks good with anything."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: slim width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: United States
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect, exactly what I wanted"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great shoe. It meets all my expectations for a nike product. The fit is perfect. The look is nice. The style is top of the line. I would recommend this shoe to anyone. As a matter of fact I plan to buy another pair soon."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

get a wide

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my boyfriend and he loved the style but he has "fat" feet, but hehad the air force ones and they aren't a wide and they fit fine so I would suggest getting the wide even if you usually dont hope this helps."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: narrowwwww
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sneaker

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my husband. It's the perfect go to sneaker. He loves them. Great deal"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR NURSING SCHOOL CLINICAL

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bloomfield, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I looked all over the place for a nice pair of plain white nursing sneakers that I needed for Nursing School. I had a pair of plain white slip on shoes that were very comfortable but I felt like I looked "too much like a Murse". I saw these in the store and I said these are perfect. You can never go wrong with a pair of Nikes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Stylish, nursing school approved
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my nikes. they were a great price and arrived earlier than scheduled."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grandson's shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"He likes them, a little narrow but says they will be ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this sneaker!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nj
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I searched everywhere for a plain white sneaker that looked great and was comfortable...I finally found it. Thanks!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth...

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this shoe when the BOGO + 20% off deal was going on. So for the price of the shoe, anyone can clearly give it five stars. The quality of the shoe is there also giving it a rating of a four stars."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes. They look great on my son's feet! Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Carlos, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for a client. they are the perfect base for a custom pair of Nikes!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Hot Shoe From Nike

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"once !again you can never go wrong with a nice pair of Nikes. The color on the shoes is vibrant and very fashionable. I just can't get enough of Nike!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice white nikes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shreveport, la
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes serve as a good substitute for my af1 as a slight money saver and a change of shoes for my white nike days."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: worcester, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my 17 year old son. He loves them, the quality is great. They keep his feet nice and warm in the winter months. I would recommend these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's BACKBOARD II
This review is fromMen's BACKBOARD II.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great everyday shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker is a great everyday sneaker alternative to the expensive Air Force 1 all white sneaker. It's half the price and just as nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>