Customer reviews for Women's Timber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Timber

Add a finishing touch to your casual wardrobe with the Timber ankle boots by Rocket Dog.

  • Double face fabric upper in a hiker-inspired casual ankle boot style
  • Lace-up front, D-rings
  • Faux fur collar lining
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning footbed
  • 4 inch shaft height, 9 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Timber
Review 1 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and quality

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice style and good quality shoe...very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boots

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"like these hiking boots. good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are not as heavy as I expected (thankfully) but are sturdy enough to endure some wear. the lining did come off some before I even put them on, merely light shedding. they're thick enough to keep my feet warm, but not too thick that I die. the color is great; true to picture. laces are well-made. they can be worn for many genres and moods; I would buy another pair if they had a lighter color, as well. I look forward to trying out many different outfit approaches."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't wait for winter

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so looking for winter to get here so I can wear my new boots. They are cute and the faux fur is a nice touch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

only ones I could find

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Chester, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought a similar pair of Hotkiss boots last year for my daughter. These were the only similar ones that I could find. It is hard to find simple suede hikers for ladies."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit perfectly and were immediately comfortable from first wear. Cute too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are perfect for trudging through the snow. Very comfortable and easy to get on. I don't think I'll be falling with the bottoms of these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Very nice shoe...runs a half size too small!"
Pros: nice and stylish
Cons: runs half size smaller
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sylish and very comfortable ladies "work boot" style boot. First time wearing was for an all day shopping trip...boots were very comfortable, no rubbing or discomfort, feet did not tire. Very happy with selection-style, fit and materials as described. Delivery was timely,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sturdy boots

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice and heavy-duty--feel like they will last a long time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are so warm and comfortable. I would recommend these boots to anyone."
Pros: great price, Comfortable, well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm & comfy

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable and fit perfect. I bought them for winter wear and we really haven't had any reason to wear them yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice boot but on the small size

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a really nice boot with great features but runs on the small size. I had to go up a half size which I normally never do, but it was worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Timber
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide