Customer reviews for Women's Ginger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ginger

The Ginger slouch boots by Roxy are the perfect boots to wear to your casual social functions this season.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual slouch mid-calf boot style
  • Knit collar
  • Partial side zip
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 10 inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ginger
Review 1 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Douglasville, G.A.
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend these boost to a friend. I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoes. great price

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are super cute and very comfy. I would definately recommend then and you cant beat a great price and fast shipping"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i loveee these!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so cute and they are a really nice color brown. They are extremely comfortable and they still have enough heel to give you a nice height. They are my new fav. pair of boots. I have med. size calfs and the top does have some room. They would be good for a larger calf because they stretch at the top without being too tight."
Pros: good for large calf, pretty, well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FALLing for boots!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shorewood, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these boots!! They're so trendy - they have a sweater cuff - making them perfect to wear with skinny jeans or khaki skirt! Very stylish wedge heel and buckle accent! I wish I had ordered 2 pairs, because I know I'll be wearing them a lot this FALL season!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice. I like it. It's very comfortable and warm since its not too high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Fun and Stylish

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love, love this boot!! Very comfortable while being stylish as well. I have a similar pair by Roxy and have practically worn them out. Can't wait for cooler weather to start wearing them!'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort comfort

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand forks, nd
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolute comfort and warmth for a Canadian winter"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really comfortable and stylish. My feet are a little wide and at first they were a little hard to get my feet in there. But by the second use, they were very easy to get into."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feautures

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"At first i thought they'd be a bit to high for walking but its not and I'm so happy. Super stylish and convenient!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so cute love love love them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect little boot!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Edison, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were the exact boots I was looking for. They are super comfortable, super stylish and look fabulous on. I am so happy I found them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots. The buckle is extra cute!

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots. The heel height is perfect. The quality is good for pricing. They can be worn dressed up or casual/comfy. They are made so soft material..almost a velvety texture."
Pros: great heel height
Cons: shaft height may not b high enough for tall ladies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dillon, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very practical for work because of the comfort and style"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad manufacture

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the seams on the back of shoe were really off center and the glue/adhesive to hold sole together was visible and looked like I had glued them..I was very disappointed with the overall quality of the boot and returned them as fast as possible..."
Cons: bad quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so comfy and they can be worn for a night out or just going shopping. I wear them all the time I have them in black and in brown..highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots, love the slouchy style and the knit top. I have larger calves, and they still work for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is looking and fitting great!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for gift or for yorself, looks great with jeans or with skirts. Love
them and extremely comfortable, wish you guys had all sorts of colors?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia Area
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and they look great. I`ve gotten so many complements on them. So happy I got these for myself"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and goes great with everything

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm trying not to wear them everyday so they don't get worn out so fast! But they go with so many of my clothes, and they keep my feet toasty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ginger
This review is fromWomen's Ginger.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great features

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! I love the buckel and the heal. It is exactly what I was looking for. I am very short, 5'0, and I need a boot that wasn't too tall but also wasn't right at my ankle. This boot is perfect for me! I would absolutely recommend this boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>