Customer reviews for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST

Cooler mornings are not a problem in the Climawarm Blast running shoes from adidas.
  • Air mesh upper over synthetic structure in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Breathable CLIMAWARM(TM) technology keeps feet warm and dry
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning insole
  • Flexible midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole featuring flex grooves for flexibility
Overall Rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
35 of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
Review 1 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoe, a touch small

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very attractive and work well as a running shoe as well as an everyday wear. I wear a size 8 in every kind of shoe, however these were really tight on my big toes. I would have purchased an 8 1/2 I I lee these fit like that. Overall a great shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are really comfortable and great for running, super lightweight. I love them...they run a little short so may wanna order a half size smaller. But they are perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lilburn, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am never disappointed when I purchase Adidas. I have gotten so many compliments on these shoes. They fit perfectly and are so lightweight and comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daughter loves them!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great looking and my daughter says they are very comfortable!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable!!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mount Jewett, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers!! Very comfortable and lightweight!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Adidas is always my go-to brand for sneakers. I am never disappointed. These sneakers are lightweight and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love Adidas so this shoe was perfect for me. I originally bought it for casual wear but they are so comfy they could be worn for active walkers or cross training."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable & wear them daily to go walking!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and very comfortable!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love these sneakers! Great for everyday use!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is great for working in a freezer. getting another pair."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

running shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"best pair of running shoes i have purchased"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Accent Shoe!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really enjoy the colors of this shoe, they are a great accent to any workout outfit. The sizing was perfect, and great for wide feet. I was worried about the "clima-warm" material keeping my feet too hot, but so far I've had no trouble wearing them in the heat. Great product seems durable. I haven't bought Adidas in a while, and I'm very satisfied!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great on hard floors

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Middleburg, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I work long hours standing and walking on hard cement floors. These shoes have helped my feet and legs thru days of getting things done. I have tried several different types of shoes, but these have made my feet the happiest. They support my feet, they have great traction and they have great flexability when I have to get from A to B in a hurry. The toebox is a little wide, but I find my feet stay cooler. I will definitely be buying more shoes like these in the near future."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, colorful, flexable, good arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun colors

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my teenage daughter loves these shoes. They feel great for running and the colors are bright and fun!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes. So light weight they feel like being barefoot!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clima WARM

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet are always cold. These shoes are a dream come true. They keep my feet toasty warm, but not hot. The soles are very comfortable, they are wide enough. Regular running shoes have so much ventilation that they are just too cold in the winter, Adidas closed up the holes and added fleece. I may wear them all year because they are soft and comfortable. I would like to see them in different styles and colors. I also had a big discount on them, so it was really worth it to try them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, warm
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love <3

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fun, comfortable & lots of compliments ;)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: little tight on the back of the ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They're so comfy and cute!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Winchester VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product is very comfortable. I recently started exercising and running and they are great for this reason. They seem to be alittle narrow but overall not bad at all."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's CLIMAWARM BLAST
This review is fromWomen's CLIMAWARM BLAST.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous shoes!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"super stylish and soooo comfy! i definitely recommend!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>