Customer reviews for Men's MAD HANDLE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's MAD HANDLE

You will score on the competition in the Mad Handle basketball shoes by adidas.

  • Leather and synthetic upper in an athletic basketball high top style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Z-TORSION® provides adaptive midfoot support
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MAD HANDLE
Review 1 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and fits great

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy with shoes, fit good and look good for a good price."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bball shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Henry ny
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight an supportive. My son is happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product is alright

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: baltimore md
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My grandson wanted these shoes, and he likes them, I find theses shoes to be average, I wouldnt buy them again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoe. Very comfortable. Surely will recommend."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: kingston ma.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 13 year old was very very happy and couldn't wait to show his friends his new sneakers."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good/solid shoes for basketball

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: sioux falls, sd
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes...lighter than some shoes...works for me playing indoor/outdoor basketball a few times a week."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOO comfy!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love playing ball in these or running. So comfortable!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes, great price

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really likes these shoes and they look great on his feet. Very comfortable and stylish and run true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Atheletic Features

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought this product because I liked the overall features of the sneaker and the price was right."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Traction and comfort

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marlborough, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like to play bball and love to do quick jabs and cuts and my shoes are always with me with amazing comfort and traction"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These felt snug at first, but after playing in them for a few minutes, they started to feel comfortable. They are light weight and provide good ankle support. The traction is pretty good too. It could use a little more padding for the insoles, but overall it's a good pair of basketball shoes. I would buy them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable, ankle support
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT KICKS

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, ny
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are very light weight and give great support. I would definetly recommend this product."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Excellent shoes. I play basketball everyday at lunch so I go through shoes pretty quick. These are exactly what I expected when ordering them. Very comfortable and supportive. I chose the gray/black color and love the look!! The only reason I didn't give them a 5-star rating is because they seem to be slightly narrower than I expected. Although in reality, that is more becasue of my foot size and ankle brace I need to wear when playing...not really a knock on the shoe. I love them and would reccomend them."
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rating Adidas mad handle

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IN.
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good duradle, breathable, lightweight,and nice look ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 13 year old son, he loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for my son who plays basketball. He loves them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tamarac Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"FITS GREAT. GREAT STYLE AND VERY COMFORTABLE
A++++++++++
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: miami
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Look good and feel good. Lots of compliments on them and not a lotof pople with them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style of this shoe!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palatine, IL
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the color and style of this shoe! The fit is great too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's MAD HANDLE
This review is fromMen's MAD HANDLE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my son for Christmas. He loved them and they fit perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>