Customer reviews for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE

Run comfortably in the 5K with the Voltaic 3 Brite running shoes by Puma.
  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Shock-absorbing 10CELL technology for comfort
  • ArchTec® technology for natural guidance
  • Textile lining, cushioning OrthoLite® insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
Review 1 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe, perfect fit

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have one of each color of this shoe, cell voltaic 3. They run true to size and are a prefect fit for me so I stocked up since I have a hard time finding a shoe that I really like. The newer version, the voltaic 4, is not add comfortable to me due to the lack of padding around the ankle opening. If you can find these in your size I recommend buying them, especially since the price recently dropped. I get so many complements on the bright colors also"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, great colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Color, Great Fit!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes meet my needs with style and function. Great buy!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teenager loves these shoes. He says they are very comfortable and the support helps the pain in his knees."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More excellence from Puma.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Summerville, SC
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I knew immediately when I purchased my first pair of Pumas hat I'd found my new brand.
About 2.5 years ago I became increasingly concerned about arch support from having labor intensive, physical jobs that put a lot of stress on the body and feet, so I began looking into running shoes- One of the few styles of shoe today that still denote a concern for the inclusion of proper support in the design process.
I ended up buying a pair of Pumas, and the fit was perfect, the shoe very well made and durable, though still breathable and thin. The sole design and support was unmatched by any other shoe I'd worn before.
Those shoes took an incredible beating, from Gym workouts, to distance running and sprinting, to contracting work, to working on my cars- The list goes on. I only just now retired them, once I was wearing them like sandals by stepping on the backs, with a couple of holes where my pinkie-toes sit in each shoe.
Though the colors athletic shoes feature today are not my first choice, (everything is NEON) I went with this design, the most tolerable I could find, knowing Puma wouldn't let me down in the support department.
Sure enough, I got my shoes in the mail and tried them on and they were a perfect fit, with the same cushy yet firm, perfect heel-to-toe feel.
The construction (though I don't prefer rubbers and plastics) has gotten even sturdier. The inner membrane is now made with a unified piece of stretch-cotton, rather than having a separate tongue. Something that makes the shoe even more comfortable and improves durability. The toe-end is now stitched together with a flexible rubberized piece rather than a smaller, stitched one.
The shoe is far more unified into one piece of material, and a lot of the stitching (which makes a shoe vulnerable to tearing) has been done away with.
A++"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and lightweight. Good for casual wear and light physical activity."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd pair.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Middleton, Idaho
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"That should say it all. Work on my feet on cement all day. By far the best shoe I've ever had for that. Lots of compliments on the color since I live in Boise State Football Country!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes -- Not For Working Out

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wilmington, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look and feel great, if you plan on walking around town. Any kind of physical activity is hard, since I cannot jog in them at all. They are the same size as other Pumas I own, but because of the way they are laced it's difficult to keep the back connected to your foot while running. But very comfortable for everyday activities."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my husband as a gift so he never tried them on. He says they are the most comfortable shoe hes had ( but everyones feet are different ) and obviously he's a huge Florida gators fan so the style is perfect! As far as I can tell he says they are a great shoe."
Pros: very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Puma Voltaic 3 is an awesome shoe.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When wearing this shoe people often ask where I got them from and admire the style and color. The fit is very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes I have ever owned.

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am on probably pair 10 of these. Its the only thing I wear. They slide right on and off, super comfortable and light weight."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair I have ordered because the first pair I owned were so comfortable I needed to have another."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better looking on your feet than you'd think.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable and unique looking sneaks that will catch anyone's eye!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bartlesville, ok
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes, he said they are very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A winner!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son knew he wanted Puma running shoes (on the recommendation of his older siblings) He walked in the store and tried these on, and was sold instantly. The fit is perfect, he loves the color, and is just thrilled with they way they feel on his feet."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great look.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for the look and style. My son (5) thinks they are the coolest shoes ever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wow..these are exremly lcomfortable and really good support!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the colors!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking shoe and a great fit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bright colors and great shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

striking colors

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes colors are bright and go so well together . Got as a gift for my 21 yr old newphew he thinks there awesome!!!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE
This review is fromMen's VOLTAIC 3 BRITE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome features

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable. Stands out from other shoes and is very light weight."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>