Customer reviews for Men's 609

Men's 609

The 609 training shoes by New Balance give you superior support for cross-training.

  • Leather or suede upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight ABZORB® midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 609
Review 1 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoe for walking I have ever had."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent comfort....lots of padding! The foot stays in place, perfectly, when running. And they go great with my Scout Uniform!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my husband because he was looking for a sneaker that he would feel comfortable wearing with jeans when going out to casual restaurants. These sneakers don't look like gym sneakers and are comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband happy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Freeburg, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wears nothing but New Balance for his casual/athletic shoes. Although these are fine, I wish they were available in a wider width as the white/navy 609 shoes are."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too wide

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I could only a 4E. It was too wide for me. I normally take 2E. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! My son loves them and they fit perfectly! It's not easy finding size 15 shoes. Shies like these make the search easier!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buckeye AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance 609 is the only shoe of this type I have been buying for years."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIke the shoes

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have trouble finding shoes wide enough to be comfortable. That's the main reason I by New Balance - the extra wide widths. This pair is very comfortable and look good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This NB is very comfortable and stylish which makes them a great replacement for shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dad loves the 609

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are a win win. They look great and feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, beige colors make it nice for casual wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bought for picky husband

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sealy, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my picky hard to fit husband. He absolutely loves them. This is the second pair we've bought of this style. He hasn't complained about them at all. I've very impressed and will continue to buy them!!!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneakers for Working on Concrete

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work in a Heating and Air Conditioning Warehouse. The floors are all concrete and very hard on my feet and legs. I have been wearing this type of sneaker for over 6 months and just purchased my second pair. Great shoe."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a very tall son who only wants to wear sandals in summer and sneakers in the cold months. These are great for walking across campus and aren't too obviously casual when paired with dockers when working on campus, too. Great that this shoe comes in large sizes and wide width and they always fit!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing white 609's for years. Ordered this for Fall/Winter wear with Khaki slacks. Fit great."
Pros: good style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, looks and value!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable first wearing, good support and looks good with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort, style and support

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When look for shoes I try to get comfort with good arch support and something that is conservative in appearance. These shoes excel in all catagories."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all arouind shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits great, nice for standing on your feet all day."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the color variety

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the the width and comfortable feeling of the shoe. Love the variety of color."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's shoes

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit nicely and are quite comfy!"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Going Out Sneaker

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen County, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was hard to find in stores but Famous had it and shipped it quick!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>