Customer reviews for Men's 609

Men's 609

The 609 training shoes by New Balance give you superior support for cross-training.

  • Leather or suede upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight ABZORB® midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
92 of 93(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 609
Review 1 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable for all day wearing"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teenage son loves these.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"He wears through them at a moderates pace. He likes them for wearing with jeans. Also has the grey suede version.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wears only 609's for work, where he is on his feet all day and it's great that he can get them in different colors. He loves these for fall and winter. He has a lot of foot problems and a high arch and this model is consistently comfortable for him. He also wears them outside of work, so we buy multiple pairs so he can allow one pair to "breath" and dry out after work. This is a great shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: scotland. ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are so comfortable. My husband loves them. He is on his feet 8 hours a day on cement floors. These are the first shoes that don't hurt his feet at all. We just bought 2 more pairs . Hope new balance won't ever discontinue these great sneakers!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wyoming
Gender: Male
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the suede, great colors, and a perfect fit. Couldn't ask for a better shoe."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not my first pair and won't be the last

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are always comfortable and I never have a problem with them fitting properly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is nicely made

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe. Comfortable and stylish. Fits well."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

609 Shoes

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always wore the women's 609 shoes for many years, decided it was time my husband tried them. He loves them, fits well on his foot, he wears a wide shoe. We will be buying more."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoes For Everyday Wear

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always had the best luck with New Balance and it continues with the 609. I purchased 2 pair to be worn to work until broken in and then they become my walking shoes. They are comfortable and for the price exactly what I need.
In about 6 months I will purchase 2 more pair.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: wish they were a bit lighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: waterbury CT
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe very comfortable to walk all day in !!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are probably the most comfortable shoes I've owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are nice looking. Not as comfortable as I'd like them to be but hoping they get comfier with time. A nice change from most shoe styles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always fit perfectly

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every time I've tried on and/or purchased NB 609s, they just fit ! Simple, easy...no problem...my feet love these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brown Running Shoe

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe appears to be well made, however, it does run small. My husband normally wears a 12 1/2 to 13, but his toe was right at the tip of the shoe. Have ordered the shoe in a size 14, but have not yet received it. Can only comment on size at this point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New balance runners

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchase for my dad for father's day he loves thems."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like It

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: 8401 Trail Haven Road
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like It"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance 609

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always liked the comfort and performance of New Balance shoes, this one is no exception. It was comfortable from the start and I like the look for many situations. Staff at Famous Footwear were very helpful as well. I ordered online it was easy and shoes fit perfect and were delivered to my door."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable work shoes

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet all day. These shoes work very well for me. There is a removable insert also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were for my husband and he loves them. He keeps raving about how comfy they are and that he wishes they came with steel toes so he could wear them to work. We would definitely purchase these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought 2 pairs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>