Customer reviews for Men's 609

Men's 609

The 609 training shoes by New Balance give you superior support for cross-training.

  • Leather or suede upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight ABZORB® midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
84 of 85(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 609
Review 1 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoes For Everyday Wear

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always had the best luck with New Balance and it continues with the 609. I purchased 2 pair to be worn to work until broken in and then they become my walking shoes. They are comfortable and for the price exactly what I need.
In about 6 months I will purchase 2 more pair.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: wish they were a bit lighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: waterbury CT
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe very comfortable to walk all day in !!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are probably the most comfortable shoes I've owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoes

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are nice looking. Not as comfortable as I'd like them to be but hoping they get comfier with time. A nice change from most shoe styles."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always fit perfectly

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Every time I've tried on and/or purchased NB 609s, they just fit ! Simple, easy...no problem...my feet love these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brown Running Shoe

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe appears to be well made, however, it does run small. My husband normally wears a 12 1/2 to 13, but his toe was right at the tip of the shoe. Have ordered the shoe in a size 14, but have not yet received it. Can only comment on size at this point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New balance runners

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchase for my dad for father's day he loves thems."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like It

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: 8401 Trail Haven Road
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like It"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance 609

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always liked the comfort and performance of New Balance shoes, this one is no exception. It was comfortable from the start and I like the look for many situations. Staff at Famous Footwear were very helpful as well. I ordered online it was easy and shoes fit perfect and were delivered to my door."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable work shoes

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet all day. These shoes work very well for me. There is a removable insert also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were for my husband and he loves them. He keeps raving about how comfy they are and that he wishes they came with steel toes so he could wear them to work. We would definitely purchase these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought 2 pairs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit and comfort are good. I wish they were available in a lighter, summer color in my size (Extra Wide)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look Great!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lemoore, ca.
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very pleased with the look of the shoe and very comfortable...."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoe for walking I have ever had."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent comfort....lots of padding! The foot stays in place, perfectly, when running. And they go great with my Scout Uniform!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Basking Ridge, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my husband because he was looking for a sneaker that he would feel comfortable wearing with jeans when going out to casual restaurants. These sneakers don't look like gym sneakers and are comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband happy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Freeburg, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wears nothing but New Balance for his casual/athletic shoes. Although these are fine, I wish they were available in a wider width as the white/navy 609 shoes are."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too wide

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I could only a 4E. It was too wide for me. I normally take 2E. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 609
This review is fromMen's 609.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes! My son loves them and they fit perfectly! It's not easy finding size 15 shoes. Shies like these make the search easier!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>