Customer reviews for Kids' Birkie Trail YT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Birkie Trail YT

He will enjoying seeing the outdoor sights with you in the Birkie Trail YT hiking boots by Columbia.

  • Suede and textile upper in a low top hiking boot style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
Review 1 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

:)

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoes, highly recommend, my son really love this shoes, sizes is perfect and nice and soft."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: N.Y
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes and a great price."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the boys

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice stylish shoe for the boys instead of sneakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great multi purpose shoe

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are great for school as well as outdoors. my son thinks they are cool too!"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality low hiking boots

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Broomfield, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Columbia Birkie Trail shoes are not only nice looking, but are durable and comfortable for my 7 year old son."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good overall!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe mainly for winter as a running/boot shoe. It has wonderful traction. It barely made the "gym shoe test" at school, but didn't leave any marks when asked to rub the bottom of it on the floor! Passed with pastel colors, barely made it. It's good for my son on the playground for soccer. No slipping. It breaths nicely, so no sweat (ewww) issues. They look awesome. Very classy and gives a great dude touch. I only marked comfort as GOOD oppose to excellent because they appear to be a mixture of a running shoe and a hiking shoe, but although they are light weight, they are somewhat bulky."
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for active kids

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality light weight hikers! Fit my son's "hard to fit" feet. They are wide enough in the front so they don't pinch his toes, yet not too wide at the heel so no slip up. He likes the fact that the laces are rough and don't come untied too easily. Look good on his feet and great price too!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great farm shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought my kids each a pair of these for our summer fair dairy shows. They need a tough shoe that will hold up all day and protect their foot if an animal accidentally steps on their feet. These shoes are rugged and held up well. They now wear them at the farm and the shoes is still in great shape. No quality malfunctions and the style looks great in the show ring or at the farm. I am going to buy a second pair for my boys to wear this winter to school."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for 9 yr old boy. Made it through weeks of summer camp, hiking & still look brand new. Ready for sequoia national park. I wish all kids shoes came in the color "Mud"!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bellingham, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these b/c I liked the look of the pair my husband bought. These are very stylish and comfortable and i will be back to buy more as long as FF continues to have them. These are some of the best shoes I've ever purchased. Very highly recommended, especially for the price value."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
This review is fromKids' Birkie Trail YT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleans well for outdoor kid

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Davenport, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these for my boy scout and he liked the look and said they were very comfortable. He had them covered in mud within a week. I washed them in washing machine and air dryed them and they looked brand new. Hope they hold up as well as they cleaned up!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Birkie Trail YT
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide