Customer reviews for Women's AMBITION

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's AMBITION

Get the most out of your workout in the Ambition training shoes by Ryka.
  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning OrthoLite® insole
  • EVA midsole with RE-ZORB platform
  • Strategically placed rubber on outsole for energy return
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's AMBITION
Review 1 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe feels great and has good cushioning, especially when I do my Jazzercise workout everyday, 6 days a week. Very light weight and I don't sweat that much in them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. I work on my feet all day and these are the most comfortable shoes I have tried so far. They needed no break in time at all. The are like walking on cushions. I am considering buying another pair in the future. Love them!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cushioning

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These have major cushioning I was looking for during workouts in the gym."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I ever put my feet into!!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southampton, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand all day at my job, and my heels have been killing me! I started researching shoes and I went to several stores, tried on a million shoes, and I even bought a few pair, left them in the boxes cause I still wasn't satisfied when I walked around the house with them on. So, I finally went to famous footwear asked the employee for a good sneaker to stand all day in, he said Ryka. I never even heard of this company! He said they're made by woman and made only for woman. I put my foot into this shoe, and I was in heaven! It feels like I'm walking on pillows! There's cushion in the front of the shoe where my toes are, and also in my heels. I wore them for one week at work, and my feet couldn't be happier! Best shoe EVER! Recommended highly!! Great shoe to stand all day in!! ;)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, comfortable!, pillows under my feet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe with a surprising defect.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka products are usually very high quality, so I was quite surprised when, the third time I wore these, the tongue pulled out of the left shoe. However, Famous Footwear paid for the needed repair, so that was good customer service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supportive

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for high arches. Very cushy."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Springfield IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AMBITION
This review is fromWomen's AMBITION.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Jazzercise

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight with0ut sacrificing great support. My knees and back love these shoes. Exercising 5 days a week with these shoes."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's AMBITION
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide