Customer reviews for Kids' Mad Handle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mad Handle

He will score on the competition in the Mad Handle basketball shoes by adidas.

  • Leather and synthetic upper in an athletic basketball high top style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mad Handle
Review 1 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves them!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fantastic deal on a great shoe! will shop here first all the time"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old son loves these shoes!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great support

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they looks good have great support and i love them"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 9 year old picked out this shoe, while we were doing some back to school shopping. He loves it & I loved the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really likes them. Very durable!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son LOVES these sneakers. They are light weight and comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love two tone of shoes

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: penna
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 2 friends went and bought the same shoe at famous wear alot of people liked them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you will love these snickers

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bellmore,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 9 years old son loves these shoes. they are confortable and look great.he would wear them every day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pre-teen Son loves these sneakers!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Poughkeepsie, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boy is very into fashion and fitting in this year. (First year of middle school). I bought these for him for Christmas without him ever seeing them- they are just enough style combined with classic addias look to meet his picky approval. Whew! Points for mom!!!"
Pros: good looks
Cons: couldnt use my rewards coupon with promo from site
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks better in person. Great for a young boy looking for a fashion forward basketball shoe. It actually ran a little larger than expected."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son needs hightops for ankle support. These were the shoes my son really wanted. They are very light weight but also provide good support. The price was affordable as well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Mad Handle
This review is fromKids' Mad Handle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is very good

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: jamaica n.y.
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes were for my grandson and he was very excited to get them they fit well and looked good on his feet"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Mad Handle
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide