Customer reviews for Men's SPRINT

Men's SPRINT

Increase your pace in the Dr. Scholl's(R) Sprint athletic shoes.

  • Leather upper in a athletic cross training style
  • Lace up front with padded collar and tongue
  • Overlay and stitching detail with perforation accent
  • Textile lining
  • Dr. Scholl's(R) Massaging Gel insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 of 45(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's SPRINT
Review 1 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable right out of the box

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: sacramento, ca
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable right out of the box for bicycling and walking. Did not have to adjust the laces for fit. Will buy again."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all white tennis shoe

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed an all white shoe for work, didn't realize they would be so hard to find. Saw this online and took a chance. Surprisingly comfortable, will be ordering another pair."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the shoe I was looking for.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Frankfort, KY
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dr. Scholl's mens sprint is comfortable, supportive, and stylish. Great quality and value. A trusted brand name product. The only brand I will buy for athletic shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, just a little too big

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe, but need to exchange it for a size smaller"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these shoes for years. It is hard to find them in stores, so I am glad I found them in Famous Footwear!!!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice and comfortable, has really good support.
Would say for the price give it a try.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Provides great support, is extremely comfortable for all day use."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes will keep your feet comfy

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Greenfield, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just started a new job where I work 10 hour days on concrete. My feet were killing me, so I knew I needed new shoes. I did a search for "comfortable work shoes" on the internet, and Dr. Scholls came up along with FamousFootwear site. I purchased the Sprint at a great price(on sale), and receive the shoes 5 days later. I think it would of been sooner but we just got 7 inches of snow. THESE SHOES ARE GREAT!! MY FEET DO NOT HURT ANYMORE. They are light weight and very comfortable. I highly recommend if you stand or walk a lot at work."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband says the shoes are comfortable and supportive. I think they are ugly, but as long as he is ok with it then so am I."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes were pretty true to size; have not been able to find these shoes sold in stores other than in Wide-Width. Was refreshing to be able to purchase the correct size and width,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dr. Scholl's Men's SPRINT

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use these for the last 5 or so pairs. Typically hike approx 5 miles, 3-4x weekly. They tend to last about a year, or 2-3 washings. Like em!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking in Scholl's

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just tried them on to make sure they fit, and they did. To nice a shoe to wear in the winter :)."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't really review this product

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I can't really review this product as the size I ordered was too large.
I took them to the nearest store but they did not have any of these in stock so I ended up buying a different shoe
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was very happy to have found these shoes on clearance. I like the Dr. Scholl's shoes because of the support but had not tried the "Sprint" style before. I was unhappy with the last pair of Dr. Scholl's shoes I had purchased as they had a papery sound in the tongue of the shoe that made a noise when I walked. These shoes are quite nice and very comfortable and I really like the fact that I could get them in all white..."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has the style I like

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker is very comfortable espically the width. I would recommend this sneaker to every one I know."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for being on your feet all day!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and service

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have looked in stores for this shoe and have found them to be more expensive everywhere else. Ordered these on line for a great price, got them more quickly than expected and they were exactly what I expected. In this age of "good enough" service and quality, this was a pleasant surprise!! Made a customer of me ....Thanx, Bob"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

second pair great shoes

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair and will buy another pair when thes wear out"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First Time Web Customer

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very well organized web site; easy to shop and checkout. Very pleased with the actual product when delivered. However I was a little disappointed with the length of time from Order to receipt...8 days. Most other on-line retailer's standard shipping is between 3 or 4 business days or less."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: too white!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's SPRINT
This review is fromMen's SPRINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Virginia
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is comfortable and easy on my feet. They are very light. What made it even better is that the shoes were on sale."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: non to date
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>