Customer reviews for Kids' Boomerang II Low

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Boomerang II Low

Keep a low profile on the trail in the Boomerang II Low hiking casuals from Nevados.

  • Suede and nylon mesh upper in a low-cut casual hiking style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Low-profile design
  • Textile lining, cushioning molded EVA insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Boomerang II Low
Review 1 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes-good price

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my two grandchildren. They are nice quality shoes and I got them at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice, beautiful shoes at an awesome price. My son loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my son and he loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Awesome Buy

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cape May, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Is it a shoe? Sneaker? Boot? It's all of them and my son loves these and so do I!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can be dressed up or down and looks great on"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome value!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Such a great deal on these shoes! They are great quality and one would never guess how inexpensive they were. They are great looking shoes and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsauken, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. Very comfortable and stylish. Great with jeans."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved this shoe. I bought it for my 8 yr old son. I ordered it online thinking he was a size 3.5 but they were too small. The store I returned them to did not have a size 4 so I ended up buying a different shoe to replace them. I was disappointed bc I loved the shoe and so did my son."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double duty

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes double as sneakers and hiking shoes. Great product for the price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dania beach, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the shoe, awesome quality and the price was great! Fits just right and I liked so much I bought 3 pairs for years to come"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Price

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to the size--my grandson loved them for school"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for price

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son to hike a local mountain in our area. I didn't want to spend a ton of money, but wanted a nice boot he would be comfortable in. These hikers are everything I expected and more."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boomrang

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jeresy
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like this shoe.I work outside and am on my feet all day,they have good support and are very comfortable. This is my second pair and I would buy another pair. the price is good and the shoe is sturdy"
Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great quality for the price!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for both of my boys & they loved them."
Pros: Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit :)

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago,IL
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new shoes, very comfy and excellent for everyday use :) might get another pair for his bro."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes !!!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sons loves these shoes !!! He said they are super comfortable :) Since he is on a growing spurt and he really likes these shoes, I decided to ordered him another pair a size up for the next school year. Thanks for the great deal Famous Footwear !!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality shoe for boys"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is great for boys!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is holding up when my son who is very rough on shoes wears them. He loves the orange on it and says they are very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have the hardest time finding shoes that fit my sons feet I bought a pair for myself and loved them so I bought a pair for him and they fit perfect. I could never find winter boots or shoes to fit our fit that were comfortable yet stylish these fit the bill for both of us. I would recommend this product. I have purchased three pairs."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Boomerang II Low
This review is fromKids' Boomerang II Low.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for boys

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Douglasville, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are a great fit & find for my 2 boys (9 & 7). They are extremely rough and shoes and these are nice and rugged and should last awhile. They are kind of clunky loud - maybe because I bought them a little big, but they're boys and loud anyway..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>