Customer reviews for Women's Banks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Banks

The Banks boots by Franco Sarto give you a modern style with a vintage edge.

  • Faux-leather upper in a mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Outside zip closure with buckled strap overlay
  • Distressed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 12 inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 1/2 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
38 of 50(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Banks
Review 1 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Boot

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First time I ordered these boots I ordered a size 8. I had to return them for a 7 1/2....Love these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable boot

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SLC
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality and really comfortable. I can't wait to wear these with my skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great style

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally don't buy faux leather boots but due to the great price, thought I'd give these a try. They are a pretty good imitation of real leather. Love that there is a heel & they are still quite comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

uncomfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was so thrilled to stumble onto this stylish pair of boots until I tried them on. was so disppointed when it hurt my feet. the fit felt awkward and it was narrow. I will be returning them :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUTE Boots!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been on the quest for perfect brown boots for THREE YEARS! Finally found them, and at a great price! They are the perfect length- tall but not knee high, great with jeans or skirts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's a good product. It is very comfortable and easy to put on, no difficulties with zippers or buttons, or straps. You can put them on quickly if needed and add a nice touch to most outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Urbanna, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them, wish there were other colors in this style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Determination paid off

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these Franco Sarto boots three times until I attained the correct (non mis-matched) size/color (what can you say, on-line purchases are sometimes risky). Once the size and color corresponded with both the left and right, the style, fit and comfort turned out fine. Love the snap buckles. Will look great with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool boots

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boots are high quality, comfortable, and the best part is they were at an awesome price due to the off season! I cant wait for fall!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need breaking in!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boots, but don't wear these right off the bat for a significant amount of time unless you've broken them in! I wore them for the first time with thick socks, knowing they weren't broken in yet, and was so sore by the end of the day!"
Pros: cute!
Cons: not comfy!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very stylish boot for the price

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tucson Az
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boot s for my daughter and surprise- she loved them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect height

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are not as high as most so they are perfect if you are short. They have a great distressed look- perfect with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Franco Sarto doesn't disappoint!!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Aliso Viejo, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are the perfect height for long skirts. Franco Sarto, once again, provides comfort with every step!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish boots that can be dressed up or down. True to size and nice quality. Got them for a steal on clearance too which is even better!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boot very stylish and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots fit perfectly and I love the style!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am 100% satisfied with my recent purchase of boots from Famous Footwear. I love the color, fit and style! I also love shopping at Famous Footwear. They have such a great selection and they will also ship your size if they don't have it in the store. I have a hard to fit foot and an extended size and I am still able to purchase shoes at this store!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Prongs inside boot sharp!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking boot & true fit, however there is a metal prong that attaches the buckle to the boot that came damaged and poked/cut my ankle all the way through my thick socks. Will contact famous footwear! Otherwise love these boots. Also the snap on one of the buckles doesn't always stay snapped but I can live with that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Banks
This review is fromWomen's Banks.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boots, comfy!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so cute and comfortable!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>