Customer reviews for Women's Cecile

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Cecile

The Cecile riding boots by Franco Sarto will give you a winning look this season.

  • Leather upper in a dress knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 14 1/2 inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 1/4 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Cecile
Review 1 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy boot - wider ankle

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a cute and classy boot. I was able to get an amazing deal on it. However, the ankle and calf portions of the boot were too wide for my taste. I also realized I am probably too short to pull off the look of a riding boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Pretty decent price for a nicde pair of boots.
Stylish and comfortable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not packed properly

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I received the package and inside was the box with the boots inside. One boot was as originally packaged and the other was sitting on top, unzipped and with a torn zipper strap so I will have to make a return. I tried on the good boot and the inside leather seams stuck my foot and scratched it. The seams are hard and stick out. I am very disappointed both with the item and with the company for allowing a boot with a broken zipper strap to be sent out. I must give a low rating."
Pros: none
Cons: inside seams are hard and scratch most uncomfortab, torn zipper pull, leather is stiff - no softness
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boot are stylish but not too dressy
They are leather, what I was looking for and well made
I like them a lot
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great boot

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great looking boot. It is comfortable. It was slightly narrow in the toe box area, but I stretched it and it feels great now. The boot fits perfectly in the calf area without having a big gap and/or slapping you in the back of your calf. I have regular sized calves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago,il
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They go with dresses, leggings & skinny jeans. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day and not be in any hurry to take them off when I get home. I would recommend these to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boot are just what I have been looking for. I looked around for quite some time before purchasing them. I could not be happier. Very good quality product. True to size and beautifully styled. Go great with jeans, leggings or a dress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots for me

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been on a quest to find the right riding boot. I purchased a similar pair of boots online at a different retailer. They were way too big in the ankle and calf area for me so they were returned. I realized i would have to try these kind of boots on before purchasing. I am 5'3 and weigh about 130lbs and many of the boots in stores were giving me the same problem, way too much room in the calf of the boot. I have what i believe are average sized calves. These may be too tight for some but they worked perfectly for me! Finally!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Beautiful boots! Love they way they look, but was surprised that they ran a bit narrow. I went up 1/2 size when ordering to be safe, but they are still a bit snug. Overall, very happy with them!"
Pros: beautiful!
Cons: run a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight on the calf

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots and liked the look when they arrived but these boots are made for people with skinny calfs. I was able to zip them up all the way but it was difficult and the top of the boot was very tight. So, unfortunately, I returned them. I think boots should be tried on first to ensure fit around the calfs. It was convienent to return the boots to the store instead of through the mail."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking Boot!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a gorgeous boot, with just the right amount of details. Not fussy at all, goes with skirts, pants, everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair!!!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Definitely enjoying those comfortable, Italian-designer pair of shoes."
Pros: comfortabilty, durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Riding boots that are not comfortable

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis,MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These riding boots were very stiff and uncomfortable. The toe looks like a cowboy boot, in the picture it looks more rounded."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have thick calves, 17" so this boot do not work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cecile
This review is fromWomen's Cecile.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is nicer than pictured

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice leather boots. I have shorter legs and these are the perfect fit. Very happy that I decided to order these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Cecile
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide