Customer reviews for Women's Wheeling

Women's Wheeling

Make a bold fashion statement in the Wheeling over-the-knee boots from CARLOS BY CARLOS SANTANA.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual over-the-knee boot style with a round toe
  • Elastic goring panel at rear for a comfortable fit
  • Stylish strap overlay with stud details
  • Partial side zip closure
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 20 inch shaft height, 16 ½ inch circumference
    Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
111 of 116(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wheeling
Review 1 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I thought that they were used when I first opened the box, but that is how they are supposed to look. They are so comfortable, I can't wait to wear them and they can be worn with a skirt, leggings, skinny jeans and all will look awesome. So glad I bought them, now if it would just cool off here in AZ so I can wear them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really love these shoes, they look just like the picture. The only minor issue I had was they're pretty narrow so by the end of the day my feet were very sore; but I'm thinking after a few times of wearing them they might stretch more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, Comfort and Affordable

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these boots, I actually purchased them to replace my old ones that I had for over a year and found this for the best price at Famous Footwear!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots, snug calf.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Millington,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are super cute! They are nice and snug in the calf, I have had trouble getting tall boots to fit my calf, and these are nice and snug!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE my new Fall Boots!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Probably the best looking boots I've ever bought! Perfect heel height, love the knee length height and the sleek, but tough design. LOVE! Thank you Carlos! ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boots.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great. The fit perfectly and feel wonderful. They can be worn with jeans or stretch pants and they are sexy. Love them."
Pros: beautiful & well made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like these boots alot

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"super cute fall boot. love to wear with jeans or leggings. great purchase with 60% off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super tall boots love them

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Such cute boots they fit perfectly and they can go with any outfit jeans or dressy pants or a skirt and if you really want to try it pair these with shorts!! The style is super cute and the price is even more amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this boots glad i made the purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sent me used shoes! gross!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"yep, bottom of sole totally scuffed. picked them up before work at post office and had no other shoes with me (planned to wear at work)...used. seriously? Never ordering again."
Cons: sent me used shoes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I looked at a ton of boots before buying these. I am very happy I chose these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boots

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. The fit is great and they are such great quality. I'm glad I purchased these boots."
Pros: Stylish, great fit, Comfortable, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colo.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Slightly narrow but awesome the style is great love me!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

as stylish as they come

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"loved the style- just what i was looking for ,would have loved it more had it been real leather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK boot

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a really cool looking boot in a great color, however the shaft was too wide for my leg and the top of the boot flopped open and rubbed together when I walked. Standing still, looking in the mirror I really liked them but walking around in them made me crazy so I had to return them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boots

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I order via net and the color is right on and very nice fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great! The fit is perfect, they are very well made and look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots but..

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love how these boots feel and look but..the bottom has absolutely no traction. I wore outside for the first time and slid and fell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest riding boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Wheeling
This review is fromWomen's Wheeling.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are fabulous!! Description was right on. Fit is perfect.
I wear them all the time!!
"
Pros: my boots are exactly like the description!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>