Customer reviews for Women's Show Stopper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Show Stopper

Show your tough side in the Showstopper boots by Dirty Laundry.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual pull-on mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Studded detail at rear
  • Buckled strap with studded accent adds style
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • 8 inch shaft, 13 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
62 of 67(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Show Stopper
Review 1 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!!!

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Warren,MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I looked every where for boots like these with an affordable price. I kept coming back to Famous Footwear for these boots, not only for the style but because of the affordable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Biker boots

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Huron Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable. Although they run slightly large and wide, they do not need to be broke in at all."
Pros: goes great with skinny jeans
Cons: a little wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect "Biker" boots

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Riverhead, LI, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter and she loves them! She loved the look, and the fit. She is into Biking and it hard to find boots that go with the "look". These did and the price was great! Thank you Famous Footwear for coming through for me once again! Very happy and so is my daughter. I highly recommend these boots for a young or young at heart person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Online Buy!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Didn't have the chance to try these on at the store, but everything worked out! Comfortable and trendy AND works for summer styles!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boot

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think these are of good quality and are very comfortable and can't beat the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and comfy

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wanted this boots since october 2012 but prices were to high so I decided to wait till summer for price drop. Time has come and when I checked for them, famous footwear had an incredibly price drop. These boots runs a 1/2 size bigger but I prefer them like that so I kept them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia,PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfy and stylish. A little on the narrow side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boot for a great price!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I originally found these boots on Macy's.com or something like that, but decided to do a broad search on the internet for them to see if I could find them cheaper. Sure enough, Famous Footwear had them for like $30 cheaper! These boots are really cute and they go with anything! I have small calves so they're a little big in that region and I'd recommend going about a 1/2 size smaller."
Pros: price, style
Cons: could be more comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Boot's Ever!!

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these boots in grey, and they are my favorite winter/fall boot! I bought them at full price when the winter season just started. I am SO happy to find them again at a MUCH lower price from famous footwear. I cannot wait to get them! - I am a size 8 usually, but these run slightly big and also stretch as you wear them. So I ordered a 1/2 size smaller, just like the grey ones I have at home. And they fit PERFECT! Not too short in length, and not too long of a shaft. Just right :) Get these while you can! You will not be disappointed!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv these

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute comfy and versitile!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Macungie, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is super comfortable. Seems to be made pretty well so they should last a while. Only problem is they are a little too big. Im consistently a size 7 and when ordering a size 7 they seemed a tad roomy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very happy with style my daughter loved them. the buckle broke within the first month, not happy."
Pros: style is great
Cons: buckle not good quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: texas
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots ! they are ankel length, i never thought i would like short boots but they work. Studs are cute and not bulky"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bridgeport,CT
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots and will keep shopping with Famous Foot Wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ames, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these a half size smaller based on other reviews, and they fit perfectly! There isn't a lot of room to tuck in your jeans, as the ankle opening is somewhat narrow, so I would definitely recommend skinny/slim fit jeans if you plans on showing off these cute studded booties!"
Pros: studs are just the right amount of edgy, super cute!, great price!
Cons: not a very large ankle opening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seriously my favorite pair of boots. I purchased this once at regular price and then when I saw they went on sale I bought two more of the same pair. I love them to death and wear them with everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cute

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these boots, really comfortable too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love them

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: baltimore , md
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i love these boots from the style to comfort goes well with anything i ust say i would recommend these to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would not recommend

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think these boots are really cute. The quality was just OK. These boots are very uncomfortable to walk in. I returned them."
Pros: cute
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Show Stopper
This review is fromWomen's Show Stopper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bought them for my teen

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have a 14 year old daughter and she gives the boots a 7 from a scale of 1 to 10. The boots look cheaply made to me but she like the look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>