Customer reviews for Women's Marissa

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Marissa

Snuggle up by the fire wearing the stylish Marissa boots by Bearpaw.

  • Suede upper in a mid-calf pull-on cold weather boot style
  • Sheepskin lined collar
  • Stitching accents add style
  • Logo patch at rear
  • Sheepskin lining, cushioning footbed
  • 10 inch shaft height, 13 ½ inch circumference
  • TPR traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marissa
Review 1 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots to get me through the cold winter. They are not only very warm but stylish too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bearpaw

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: OHIO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome comfortable boots. Can't wait to wear them."
Pros: warm, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and Comfort Together

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THese are the comfiest boots I have! They are warm and comfortable, and look great! I ordered the second pair when my dog decided he liked them too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Bearpaws!!!!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sussex WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are the best quality-best price and the style rocks!!!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: billings, mt
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always wanted a pair and now i got them and I am soooo in love with them. They are super comfy and super worm"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Bearpaw boots. Very comfortable to use them at all times. The price is reasonable. I recommend the Bearpaw boots to everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best boots!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these boots, a little wide, but great for wearing thick socks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and cute!!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bemidji, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are really soft, comfy, and warm. Super cute with whatever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome fit

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The Marissa boot was exactly what i was looking for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its a nice boots!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Its pretty nice but it looks bulky when i wear it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot for the price!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy, fit well. Can't wait for the winter, now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute and extremely warm . You need to go a size bigger because they run small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Granddaughter loved them. Right in style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than the more expensive brands

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just bought these yesterday and I was truely shocked on how comfortable they are! wasn't sure of my size so i tried on a few pairs and i fell in love with these, which is weird because im not about the frilly look and dont think ive ever owned a pair of brown shoes. they go well with everything"
Pros: true to size, good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is fantastic! The boots are true to size and fit perfectly! They are great quality and are VERY warm! Very pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a gift. she loves the way they look and feel. I will definitely recommend these boots. :)"
Pros: cute, warm, soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Marissa
This review is fromWomen's Marissa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Queens
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wonderful boots for the price, like them more than the uggs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Marissa
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide