Customer reviews for Women's Peggy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Peggy

When it comes to stylish comfort, B.O.C. by Born does it again with the Peggy clog.

  • Leather or patent leather upper
  • Padded collar, cushioned insole
  • 2" wedge heel, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.375 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (48 reviews) 42
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 48 reviews
    5 Stars
    26
    4 Stars
    16
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    43 of 48(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Peggy
    Review 1 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Really nice shoe

    PostedJuly 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lincoln, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I wasn't sure what I could wear this shoe with before I received it :) However it looks great with a lot of my clothes. I can even dress up shorts with these shoes."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: too wide for my feet
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedJuly 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are true to size and very comfortable. I will be buying more BOC shoes like this in the future."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pleasantly surprised!

    PostedJuly 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for work. I'm on my feet for 12 hour shifts at the hospital and was thinking of buying some of the more expensive clogs, but was reluctant to shell out that much. I saw these on sale and figured I didn't have anything to lose so I ordered them online. They arrived quickly and when I tried them on I was so happy with how much support and cushion they gave. I had tried another brand at a department store that were far from the comfort of the b.o.c. Peggy. I am going to order them in black as well. Just keep in mind they do run small. I normally wear an 8, but after reading other reviews ordered an 8.5 and they fit perfectly! I recommend this shoe to anyone who wants an alternative to dansko or santitas."
    Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    BOC Peggy

    PostedJuly 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Centralia, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Beautiful shoes. Great price. They are a little snug so I am hoping the stretch. :-)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So comfy!!

    PostedJuly 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so cute and comfy. Fit as soon as I put them on without having to wear them in. Great price, too!!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love this shoe-second pair!

    PostedJune 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I just bought these shoes after my previous pair died. I wore the last pair nearly every day-they were so comfortable and could be worn casually or business casual so iWork them to work as well as just around. My only coaling was that after 2 or 3 years, the sole cracked in half-completely through, but this may have just been normal wear and tear-I definitely got my money out of them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Amazing!

    PostedJune 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really love these shoes! They are the best dress shoes I have ever put on my feet, comfort wise!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    soft leather, great shoe

    PostedJune 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoe for work but runs slightly small. Need to get 1/2 size larger when ordering"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: runs small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good buy

    PostedJune 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice clog. Very comfortable. Sole looks like wood but isn't so clog has nice, springy feel. Good with jeans especially."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Looked better than it felt

    PostedMay 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Middleburg, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe looked like it would be great with work slacks. The first time I tried wearing them to work, my feet hurt. There was no flex, no comfort in each step and my toes slid or rather jammed themselves at the front of the shoe. I was just greatful that I brought a change with me. I might wear these when light walking is all that is required."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Not Supportive, not flexable, no spring back
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Extremely comfortable shoes

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable. I can wear them all day and they are still comfortable. I bought another pair in brown because I like these so much."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This are so comfy and stylish! They go with just about everything!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the color

    PostedApril 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable and they can be worn with anything from jeans to dress pants."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    runs small

    PostedApril 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: great falls, mt
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i love boc shoes but these run at least 1/2 too small. i wear a size 10 which i ordered on line and my toes are rubbing the top of the shoe. too bad they dont make a size 10 1/2. hope that they will strech a little. other than that i love this shoe. very cute and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: size runs small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love em'

    PostedApril 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am getting many compliments on these shoes! They are very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    An all around great shoe

    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: livonia mi
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Easy ordering and fast delivery. Picture is accurate and the shoe is wonderful."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy but cautious

    PostedApril 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have purchased shoes from the BOC Peggy line before. They are very comfortable and look good with semi-dressy and casual styles. I have had problems in the past with the shoes cracking along the ball of the foot. I had written to BOC and received no reply. I didn't know if I was doing something wrong or if it was a design flaw.
    I ordered these because, again, they are comfortable. On this pair the soles seem slightly more "rubbery" and less rigid. They are even more comfortable than my previous pairs. I am hoping since there is more flexibility in the sole there will be less of a chance of cracking. Wish me luck!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good comfy shoe!

    PostedApril 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a high arch, gunna take some time to stretch out the top"
    Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: not for people with high arch
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Seems small but it isn't

    PostedMarch 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bozeman, MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are not easy to slip in and out of and almost feel like they are too small. Once you have it on though, it fits like a glove. My foot feels really stable and comfortable. Really like these shoes and want to get more in different colors."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Peggy
    This review is fromWomen's Peggy.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoes are great

    PostedMarch 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Billings MT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are great, especially my new job - standing of my feet all day."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>