Customer reviews for Women's FLEX TRAIL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's FLEX TRAIL

Hit the trails with comfort and ease in the Flex Trail trail running shoes by Nike.

  • Air mesh upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Supportive synthetic overlays
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fitsole technology for superior fit, cushioning and support
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • NikeFLEX lugged rubber outsole for exceptional traction on the trails
Overall Rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's FLEX TRAIL
Review 1 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly as described and pictured."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for walking around and running errands!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the trails

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are excellent for trail running or walking."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Augustine, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are versatile, comfortable, and sporty! I wear them jogging and walking; at 8 months pregnant it's difficult to find a shoe that makes my outings enjoyable, but these kicks have done it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes offer great support for working out and long work days."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cross training shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenixville,Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes.I bought 1 pair just because I liked the color and style,but have found them to be my favorite sneaks for going to the gym.The support is great and they were really comfortable from day 1.So I went back online to get a 2nd pair.Shipped within a few days.Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is an excellent pair of shoes and a great value. Love them and they are extremely comfortable, and very stylish. Thanks for another great value Famous Footwear!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I bought them for myself as a birthday present and I receive so many compliments."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great and are very comfortable. I liked them so much I bought two pairs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit like a glove

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been noticing all the new retro style and colors In my local Famousfootwear store, so I shopped online.
Arrived at my front door in two days.
These Nike shoes fit awesome.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Nike shoes

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable not only for trainning, joggling and light hiking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and durable

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Deigo, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice for everyday wear and comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Super comfortable and I love the color!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal on Nike Flex Trail

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for a gift and the recipient loved them and wants another pair in a different color. Thanks Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit well. Great for work out! Purchased as Christmas present to myself"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great color"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Reno,Nv
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! They are light and flexible, and very supportive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's FLEX TRAIL
This review is fromWomen's FLEX TRAIL.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hurt My Feet

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Gorham, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Something on the top of the sneaker hurts my foot. I thjnk it is where the tongue and shoe are sewn together. It causes a pain on the top of my foot. I can't even walk around in them without it hurting."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: hurt my feet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's FLEX TRAIL
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.1 / 5
Too wide