Customer reviews for Women's Barrington

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Barrington

Slip on the luxurious comfort of the Barrington casuals by J-41 Footwear.

  • Vegan leather upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Faux fur collar lining
  • Strap overlay detail , knotted accent
  • Dual hidden elastic goring panels
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning footbed
  • Jeep Engineered Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Barrington
Review 1 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend J-41 Footwear

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love all the J-41 footwear and was so glad to find these shoes for the colder weather. They are extremely comfortable and feel like slippers."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Gresham, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this are so soft inside and comfy; it's one of those shoes where it is a shame to wear a sock in. I can see myself wearing these all winter!! I just might have to purchase another pair for the RV."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twice as Nice

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Webster, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased a pair of these same shoes last year in brown and loved them! When I saw them again at a terrific price on line I immediately ordered them. J-41 shoes in general are ridiculously expensive so I always try to purchase them when they are on sale. These shoes are comfortable and keep my feet warm."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes as a gift for my mom and she loved them. She said they were very comfortable for walking long distances and kept her feet very warm."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Excellent fit, cushioned soles. Would definitely recommend these."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fit, comfort, looks, sale price all a big A plus. I am happy with a friend's recommendation for J41 and my finding these on sale on famous footwear and with the purchase."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Super comfortable and cozy. Buy them a little snug because they stretch just a bit after wearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoe for work and travel

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have very painful feet, every shoe I thought would be comfortable was painful to my feet, These shoes are my favorite most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Love Love love my shoes."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style is warm and comfortable.

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for New England temps."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are wickedly comfortable and warm. They are great for cold, snowy and icy days when you need something to keep you warm and from slipping. I have a pair of J-41 hiking shoes, and I ordered the same size as those. They felt a little snug at first, but settled nicely. After all they are fur lined, and that does take up a little room. They do sometimes make my feet sweat and get socks wet , but I would definitely recommend these to anyone who has to be outside."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cozy!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of the J-41 Barrington (I have one in Brown and now Black) and if I could get away with it, I would wear it day and night. It's super comfortable and warm, and it also provides excellent traction for casual hiking/walking on uneven terrain and in light snow. A big plus is that it looks somewhat more stylish than the usual mocs on the market."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vegan shoes that are wonderful!

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Beach Island, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are comfortable and very warm in cold weather. No animal was harmed to make them which is wonderful!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these in brown and now in black. They are very comforatable. Very warm and look great on. They are the perfect shoe for New England winters."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now have a pair in each available color because I just love them! They are so warm, comfortable & durable. Also, being that they're vegan I had to have them! {They do run small 1/2 - 1 size ...}"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, vegan
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was glad I read a review that said they run a but small. I ordered 1/2 larger but you could probably even go a size larger. They are really comfortable and keep my feet warm."
Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great freatures comfort, warmth, style

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Midwest in Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Just what I was looking for. My feet get cold, wanted a shoe with comfort, warmth, sturdy for work, but has style. These shoes are all 4, but are slightly narrow so I can't wear thick socks."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Winter!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kingston, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sister had these shoes on Christmas Day, and since my feet are always cold, I just HAD to get a pair of these. Our local store didn't have this shoe in stock, so I ordered it from Famous Footwear's web. The shoes are SO comfortable, fit true to size even though they are lined with fur, and definitely keep your feet nice and toasty! The bottoms are great for walking on snow and ice. I would recommend these shoes for anyone looking for a nice warm comfortable slip-on shoe!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MIssouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Warm and Comfortable. Fits like a glove. Looks good"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MIssouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what I ordered. Comfortable and warm. Looks good too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Barrington
This review is fromWomen's Barrington.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs tight but comfortable.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will be needing to exchange these as they are quite tight. After putting them on they are VERY comfortable though. If you are between 2 sizes go with the bigger one. The black is nice so I can wear them as casual shoes to work."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>