Customer reviews for Women's Tate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tate

Add a polished touch to your workday wardrobe in the Tate casual loafers by LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper in a slip-on style with a moc seamed toe
  • Contrast animal-print vamp with penny strap accent
  • Smooth lining with lightly cushioned insole
  • Flexible traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tate
Review 1 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy flats

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable flats, look great with slacks or skirt, and are very classy-looking. The touch of leopard print on the top front is unique without being gaudy. I wish they came in more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't ever had problems with Life Stride shoes being too small - but these were a little snug. I love them tho. Super cute. I just will have to wear really thin socks."
Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"excellent fit and comfort"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Read the reviews

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Franklin, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried these on at the store and they were too tight. I read the reviews and ordered a size larger and they fit perfectly. They are not your typical boring flat shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this product has great color

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mansfield mass
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i found it ran a bit small need to size up i/2 size love design instead just all solid brown"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Tried these on in the store & loved them. That's how I decided I should buy then 1/2 a size larger. I don't know why I didn't buy them on the spot - except that I did buy 3 others pair at that time. Came home & had to find them on-line. So glad I did - they are very, very comfortable to wear all day - shopping or working....."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable!!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very cute and comfortable. I wore them to the office all day with no socks and my feet felt great! Highly recommend!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great work shoe.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Decatur,Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. It is very comfortable and stylish. The price is very reasonable and I will say its a good value."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tate
This review is fromWomen's Tate.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the style!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really sassy style for a loafer type shoe! The inside is beautifully done with suede and the animal print. However, I ordered medium width and I do note that, for me, they run a little tight. Not totally uncomfortable but will need to be broken in a little bit. Other than that, no complaints."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Cons: runs a little tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Tate
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide