Customer reviews for Women's Carter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Carter

The Cater casual loafers by Naturalizer will give you the comfort you need at the office.

  • Reptile-embossed faux leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Stylish strap overlay with metal hardware and triangular cutout detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed with raised arch support
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 25(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Carter
Review 1 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

*Super comfy!*

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I've purchased many, many pairs of flats (some of them being pricey), always hoping to find a pair that is comfortable enough to wear for a long work day. I've had problems with not enough support leading to cramps in my calves and problems with stiffness leading to discomfort and blisters. Why did I not try a pair of loafers by Naturalizer sooner?? These loafers are true to size and are extremely comfortable! Love them!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Godley,Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Great price-cute shoe but not made for a wide foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Valley City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"They are too tight for my foot so I will be returning them to the store, other than that a very CUTE pair of shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are great and comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT -- I'm wearing them right now!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bucks County, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are extremely comfortable, and a perfect fit for me -- I have a narrow foot, so I guess these run slightly narrow. No breaking in time. Very cute with pants, casual outfits."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good looking shoe, a bit narrow

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salinas, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the look of this casual loafer. Felt a bit narrow when I put them on in the morning. By mid afternoon my feet weren't happy and I had a blister forming on my right heel. I wear a comfortable 8M. I'm going to try to wear them at home with socks to try and break them in! Glad I got them at a great price!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"excellent pricing and good quality shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

geat looking shoe

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: mansfield mass
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"very nice shoe but ran i little small and narrow for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corpus Christi, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great for work!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes ever!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Incredibly comfortable! Highly recommend. No breaking in required."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again purchased two pairs of same shoe

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was so pleased I ordered a second pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were a good price and very versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my mom. When they arrived, I was a little worried because they appeared to be narrow. Thankfully, to my surprise, they fit my mom perfectly. My mother is diabetic and her feet tend to swell, but she loves these shoes. Plus, they are cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes were nice but..........I had a problem!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The left show fit me perfect but the right one was just way too tight! I know one foot is bigger than the other one but there is no way I could have worn these shoes it's a shame because I really liked them they were comfortable at least the left one was."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: left shoe too tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a good, comfortable pair of shoes. They are good for wearing around the house or shopping; with good arch support for those with high arches."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"some what narrow and tight"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iryna

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boulder, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really comfy! looks great!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great casual flat"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes feel super comfortable but are way too narrow in the toes. I have to take them back :("
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Carter
This review is fromWomen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really cute shoes and comfortable. Wear to work or casual."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>