Customer reviews for Women's Misty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Misty

Don’t let the cold weather keep you from looking stylish in the Misty boots by Khombu.

  • Pufffy quilted textile and synthetic rubber upper in a waterproof cold-weather knee-high boot style
  • Bungee closure at collar
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning insole
  • 14 inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Misty
Review 1 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots slip right on and they are very comfortable."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish boot.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great even as a rain boot. Love them"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were too tight getting my foot in the actual boot. I could slide my foot down the shaft, but when I tried to put my foot in the boot, it was too tight. I know that I wear an 11. Pretty boot though."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snazzy Rain Boots

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are very functional, snazzy rain boots. They definitely do the job of keeping your feet dry."
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots cute and good price but ran min 1sz 2 small

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"disappointed has 2 return and exchange for a pair of sandals @the store"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small, hard to put on
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boot

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago il
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"had 2 buy it for that price ok"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking but slightly incomfortable

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This was such a cute boot but when I tried them on, they were quite a bit snug around the instep and a little bit too tight overall."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots make me look good!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I recieved so many compliments at work and church. They are vey warm in the leg area, but the foot part can be not as warm. But I love them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: shoe bit too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Old Saybrook, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish boot, but purchased as a snow boot for my daughters and probably not practical for that. Not as insulated as you would need it for hours in the cold. However, it is a nice boot to wear in inclement weather and comfortable to wear all day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Cons: difficult to put on with no zipper or opening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking rainboots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look nice and wear well. Needed a flexible rainboot and these fit the need. Hope there will be different colors available in the future."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute boot

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fairview, Or
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is soo stylish and perfect to stay in fashion in the drab winter months! Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Misty
This review is fromWomen's Misty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy boots

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these new boots. They are very comfortable and stylish. I have received many compliments on them from family and friends. True to size. TWO THUMBS UP!!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Misty
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
4 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide