Customer reviews for Women's Raven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Raven

Strike a classic pose in your modern Raven riding boots from Nickels.

  • Faux leather upper in a knee-high riding boot
  • Updated design with decorative outside zipper accent and overlay details
  • Inside side zip
  • 15 inch shaft with 15 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining with lightly cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Raven
Review 1 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit is true to size and the book is great for people with wide calves (like me!)."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, doesn't look cheap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color and style of these high boots. Feel comfortable and look great! I have a good size calf and they zip up easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not my favorite

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Loved the way these boots looked online, but was disappointed when I opened the box. The buckle and zipper are a cheap looking gold and the leather had a few scratches. These will be going back and I will try again!"
Pros: Easy to Put On
Cons: Shaft too Small, cheap looking zipper
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfy

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great for the price. Looks good with skinny jeans."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Practical but stylish

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great for wearing with jeans & fits well around the calf without gapping"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY COMFY AND AFFORDABLE

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ILLINOIS
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"JUST PURCHASED THESE BOOTS AND I LOVE THEM! THEY ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a casual, brown boot with a lower heel since I am tall.
This was the perfect choice!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Weehawken
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved these boots so much for fall and winter. My friend loved them and tried to steal them from me all the time, so, I bought her the same pair for her birthday :)"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice boot

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots were fine. Fit well and all. I did return them because I did not like how they looked on me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love this boots

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and stylish, i love this boots!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is comfortable, the leather is soft and the size is true to size. I especially liked that the calf fit perfect. It was exactly what i was looking for. Snug enough but enough room to fit jeans or leggings. I do suggest going half a size up if you plan to wear with thick socks."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Eatonville, Wa
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great boot. The fit is perfect around the calf and very comfortable. Looks great dressed up or down with jeans. The overall quality is great also."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, the zipper down the sides add a nice detail. Unfortunately, one of my zippers came not working, but I can put my foot in with it all the way zipped/stuck up and didn't want to deal with the hassle of mailing it back. They are super comfortable, I can wear them a whole day without a problem!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: came broken
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Basic Boot

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit well, I needed a simple styled boot to go with a variety of outfits. This boot fit that requirement."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect casual brown boot

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If I could wear these boots every day and not get judged for it, I totally would. I've always had trouble finding boots which are slender enough around the calf and this one is PERFECT. The color is perfect and the decorative zipper adds a great touch. SO many complements already and people can't believe they aren't from some expensive department store."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stylish casual boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Andover, Nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is comfortable and fit true to size. The boot grabs your calf perfectly. If you have big calves you may have trouble with the boot. It is cute, casual and comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Niickels

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Washington state
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received my boots last week and wore them right away. I received lots of compliments."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great - comfortable and stylish. Would recommend them to anyone."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my very choosy daughter. Was worried due to having bought them on line, however we were very happy with the product, (the color, the fit, the style), when they arrived. Thanks Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Raven
This review is fromWomen's Raven.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots, my daughter loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>