Customer reviews for Women's OHLALA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's OHLALA

Your great sense of style will show in the Ohlala Mary Janes by Madden Girl.

  • Herringbone pattern fabric upper in a dress Mary Jane style
  • Adjustable instep strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 4 inch patent wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's OHLALA
Review 1 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sexy

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergenfield NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great to spruce up a work wardrobe or to go out for a special occasion. Even though they are a bit high, the angle your foot is placed is very comfortable. I had foot surgery 3 years ago and a lot of shoes bother me. These don't! I LOVE THEM!"
Pros: Stylish, comfy, unique
Cons: maybe too high for someone not used to heels
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy and Hip

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Conversation piece, compliments at work...super comfy with my 10 hour days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Macon, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so stylish. I get tons of compliments on them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and so cute!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size and fit great. They are very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, Stylish Shoe - Heel is too high for m

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the shoe and the style a lot. They were pretty comfy. When I put them on the height of the heel was too much. I usually wear around a 2-2.5" heel and these would need too much of an adjustment. The height would also hurt my feet."
Pros: cute, Comfortable
Cons: heel is high
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! So comfortable and the print in awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Houndstooth!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They have higher heels and colorful insides and a leather strap!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these so much. They are just as cute in person!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Eagle, ID
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been looking for a pair of houndstooth pumps and couldn't believe it when I found these. I couldn't ask for a more perfect shoe. The heel height is just right as I don't wear platforms. Way to go Famous Footwear!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ahhhh i love these!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried these on the moment they arrived!
these are the best shoes ever! I got so many compliments when I wore them...one of my friends even joked she was gonna knock me down and steal them...lol! they are pretty comfy, I had them on for at least 5 hours the first time I wore them...not bad
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves Them!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not as comfortable as I'd hoped, but the shoes are super cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish shoes could wear them to work or on a night out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wore them today to the office.They created a discussion among the men and the women! Compliments from the entire staff! Planning on wearing them w jeans and a cute jacket this weekend in the city."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fanastic!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got quite a few compliments with these shoes. Of course, they matched my herringbone dress perfectly! Look forward to wearing them again."
Pros: excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Captivating Style

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What I love most about this these shoes is their captivating style. If you want to be noticed these shoes will definitely deliver. While wearing these shoes for the first time I received numerous compliments on them and people wanted to know where they could get a pair. I love, love, love, them!"
Pros: very stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe Lovers shoe

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Long Island , NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the style , and Comfort!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oooooh La La right on!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these shoes! I had to return because they were short in the front and I needed to go a size up. They were absolutely stunning. Felt a little high but doable. The material was cloth, might be hard to keep clean."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: hard to keep clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's OHLALA
This review is fromWomen's OHLALA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you wear a lot of black and white this is an awesome shoe to compliment the outfit. They run a little big."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's OHLALA
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide