Customer reviews for Men's Kyle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Kyle

Enjoy the great outdoors with the Kyle hiking boots by Wolverine.

  • Waterproof suede upper in a mid cut hiking boot style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo embossed detail
  • Rear pull tab for easy on and off
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning, supportive midsole
  • Rubber lugged traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Kyle
Review 1 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots are very comfortable

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The first day I got them I wore them from 8:00 in the morning till 9:30 at night and my feet didn't even hurt. I will definitly order another pair."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work boot

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband thinks these boot by wolverine are a good,strong work boot"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our son needed a waterproof shoe for school

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can't wait to hear that these are comfortable and dry."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable to wear. Can be on his feet over 12hrs at work and still comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Gloriajaisa
from Salinas, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Gloriajaisa is loaded.
Additional information about Gloriajaisa could not be loaded.
Very cheap quality
,
Posted September 25, 2013
"very cheap, use only for a few weeks and are damage. Don't purchase these boots for everyday work."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My first non-Columbia hiking boots. Very nice, snug around the bridge of my foot but lots of wiggle room around the toes."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feather light and stealthy (quiet). Toes and ankles feel great after work. Can't say that about a lot of higher priced boots that I've worn before.Thanks"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Wolverine hiking boots they are a great fit and theres no breakin as with most boots!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was immediately comfortable.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has trouble finding a comfortable boot and his heels and ankles hurt with a boot that does not fit. This boot was ready for wear when he put them on in the store. We were so pleased with the first pair that immediately ordered another as a backup when these wear out!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will do it again

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Griffin ga
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this work boots for my husband and he is so picky I was afraid he would like them but he loves them and wears them everyday! I will stick to this style for him since he has been through so many other brands with no satisfication."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all weather shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I am very pleased with the style and make of this shoe. I cannot really comment on comfort as I got these for my son for our "hiking" trips. He hasn't complained of them being at all uncomfortable. They are a little wider than the sneakers he's used to wearing but I assumed it's for thicker socks. Either way it's fine. They fit & he likes them. Turns out he needed to wear them for the snow we just had! They were perfect! Being waterproof the water just beaded & never went through.They look very expensive & are well made. I was looking for something somewhat inexpensive so I got a great deal with these being on sale."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first pair of Wolverines I have owned and they are a great example of everything I have heard about Wolverine boots. They are very lightweight but offer great support and are very comfortable. I do weightlifting and they offer great support even under heavy weights. I will definitely be getting more Wolverines in the future."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Kyle
This review is fromMen's Kyle.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable. The fit great. Light yet sturdy. I just wish they offered more colors so I could buy more."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Kyle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide