Customer reviews for Women's Urwin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Urwin

Make a stylish fashion statement in the Urwin boots by Nickels.
  • Faux leather upper in an ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Elastic goring panel at side for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Stylish buckled strap overlay detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 4 inch shaft height, 9 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
74 of 83(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Urwin
Review 1 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy show

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rio Rancho, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would have given a better review but I need to send these back due to a defective zipper but will reorder he same style shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nickels Ankle boot

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is very stylish and looks great with dress pants. However the heel was too much for me. I can wear a 2+ inch heel with no problem, but these killed my feet. Walking in them was awkward and they actually hurt my knees after 20 min. Will definitely wear them when I am in meetings all day sitting down, not walking around the office."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: extremely uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St Paul, Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The usually love the Nickels brand, but this boot wasn't their best quality. I did return them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome booties

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these! They are stylish and comfy! They fit to size and look awesome alone or with jeans. Highly recommended."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BOOTS!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Elmira, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these amazing boots while browsing the website. I was fortunate to find them at the perfect time and they were on AWESOME sale! I can't rave about them enough! They are SO comfortable, beautiful, and make me feel sexy and confident in them! The price couldn't be beat and I immediately took a picture to show my family and friend! Thank you Famous Footwear! I LOVE THEM!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable, gorgeous
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

super cute

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great black short boot for fall great price"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good buy

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: OREGON
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were good buy..I ordered a half size larger to wear heavy socks with them...The reason I gave 4 stars is because I could have ordered my true size 9m instead of 9 1/2 and it would have been perfect. You should order TRUE SIZE, don't go larger!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bootie

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got this bootie to wear as a summer boot. I love the heal and the shaft height. It's perfect for equal weight distribution if you have to walk a lot during the day and the shaft is right below the ankle so it's not hot.
Great boot. Only think I wish was different was that the toe was more rounded but I wish that with almost all boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the quality, style and comfort of these boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap looking and fit poorly

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots appear to be cheaply made. They fit very snug. would suggest ordering up at least a half size."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I hoped

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a decent pair of brown shoes for work. These fit the bill. They're sturdy enough to be comfortable but nice enough to wear with business casual clothes. I'm gonna order another pair in black."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are both comfortable and stylish. I wear with both jeans and pants."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I am very disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style and look of these boots. I love the feel and fit of these. However. I am very disappointed in the quality because I have only worn them 4 times and the zipper on one of them is broken and won't zip down easily"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: zipper is broke
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome style & comfort.

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Grand Island,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was sceptical on getting these from online & not going into the store to try on & see how they felt & looked on me. I'm like a kid in a candy store when I get things delivered to me. I gotta hurry up & try on. Well,I gotta say, I was very impressed. I'd recommend this style of dress shoe to my friends."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The only thing I didn't like about these boots was the weird fabric on the sides."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Glendale,CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The price was great, and it looked comfortable. The disappointment started after 4 times of wearing. A solid line appeared above the toes due to walking It looked more like a crease line that became deeper after a few times of wearing. The line hugs the foot, and looks more like a weird boot design.
I wasn't completely satisfied with the purchase.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot great price

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey!
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these at the end of the season, but with the cooler weather here in the NE - still got some wear. They are lovely!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I saw these I fell in love! They are so cute & I love the buckle!! When they arrived I was so happy. They are very comfortable (I usually do not like wearing heels). Very happy with my purchase. They do seem to run a half size big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was trues to size and very comfy

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the fact that these shoes came in so fast and fit so good. Very nicely preiced as well."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Urwin
This review is fromWomen's Urwin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These go with everything! They are not comfortable but I will get used to them. They are so stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>