Customer reviews for Men's M-RUGGER

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M-RUGGER

The M-RUGGER casual boots by Madden complement your rugged, masculine style.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Strap overlay with buckle detail
  • Pull tab at heel, overlay accents
  • Canvas lining, cushioning footbed
  • 6 ½ inch shaft height, 9 inch circumference
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's M-RUGGER
Review 1 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots awesome deal

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great really stylish comfortable and a supre good price++++"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice boots

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are super cool"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good, good, awesome, love it!! Comfortable, stylish, and sharp!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes were too big upon arrival. Approximately (1) size. Terrible traction, very slippery bottom."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Large, Poor Traction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Madden boots for men

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my husband and he liked the way they looked and felt but they turned out too big for him. We did order a half a size bigger than what he normally wears which obviously was a mistake."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boot

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great boot.. I love Maddens!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my new party boots, great looking, and even more comfortable than I thought they'd be. For the price, you can't really beat it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice style, great value

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this for my boyfriend. He liked the style and quality. He felt the shoes were a little long but doesn't normally wear anything with a pointy toe. After walking around a little he said they were quite comfortable. One draw back - we had to air them out for a while, the chemical scent from manufacturing was pretty strong."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: chemical smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These came in right on time and fit the dancers I was styling perfectly! They also were great quality and so worth purchasing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe even better quailty

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cant beat the price you get every dollar worth spent and more"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and style, kind of warm though, more of a winter boot instead of the summer. Really like them though."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great price, very average quality

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: detroit, mi
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These look great but are cheaply made, we will see how long they last. Also they are difficult to get on because they have seen the tounge to the sides of the shoe."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: dufficult to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"What I expected, good shipping time, great quality shoe"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty Cool
Special occasion Boot for Special clothes.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, great price

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Joliet, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is very comfortable and stylish.
Looks great with jeans.
Had to order a half size smaller but overall I am very satisfied with purchase.
The only issue is that the "new leather" smell is very strong. Smelled like they were just polished.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the Price

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Decent boots. Decent style and fit. Price was great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's M-RUGGER
This review is fromMen's M-RUGGER.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CUYAHOGA FALLS, OHIO
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"VERY NICE BOOTS ! SOMETIMES YOU ARE LEARY TO BYE SHOES WITHOUT TRYING THEM ON, BUT THESE FIT PERFECTLY. VERY HAPPY WITH FIT. THANK YOU"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's M-RUGGER
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide