Customer reviews for Men's M-GAUCHO

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M-GAUCHO

Be ready to ride in style with the M-Gaucho motorcycle boots by Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a motorcycle boot style
  • Full zip closure
  • Dual strap overlay with buckle closure, stitching accents
  • Leather lining, cushioning footbed
  • 7 inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ¼ inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.85 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's M-GAUCHO
Review 1 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: albuquerque new mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are nice and your store staff was really helpful"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn N.Y.
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I always take a size 11 in every shoe or boot and these are way too small. Needless to say but I will be returning them..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i really like this boots , they fit well and it came a little late but thats fine. They're stylish and i really like it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

return

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SLC
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes too narrow and came with bends above each toe.
Quality bad.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots for the money

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Stylish boot. Good quality. Well worth the sale price. I did return them though as my feet just don't seem to fit well with shoes or boots that don't lace up. Great looking boot. Was disappointed that I had to return them."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking boot. Fits well. Just not quality

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: LA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really like the look of this boot. Issue for me is that it's not real leather. It fit very well and looked good on me. It's just that patent leather shine that didn't work for me. If you're not hung up on hight quality, I believe you'll get
a big bang for your buck with this boot.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: not leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Watch the size...

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered a 10.5... even though the boots I received were marked 10.5, they were more like a 9.5. So if you're a 10.5, I'd order an 11.5 at least."
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this for my son. My son loved it!!! Very comfortable and nicely fit him as what he said."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gaucho Boots

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oceano, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THese boots are so very comfortable, and easy to wear, so comfortable I bought 2 pairs. You will be delighted if you buy a pair or 2 also"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great price, good quality, but a little narrow.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for motorcycle boots to get ready for the upcoming riding season when I came across these. They are gorgeous boots and are remarkably low priced. The only negative I have seen so far is they run narrow like all madden boots I have and they don't cone in a wide option."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my son who is very picky about his clothes and shoes. I was worried he wouldn't like them once he got them, but he loves them and they fit great. The price is very affordable and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this brand again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is an excellent boot. Very comfortable and fashionable. Much taller than I expected it to be, but that's not a bad thing."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"For the price these boots look like biker boots at 1/2 the cost.
The fit is ok and if i was not happy with them I can take them back to a local store... cant beat that......
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these as a gift for my son! They look very classy and he says they are easy to wear. He said they were easy to get on and off because of the side zipper. Nice boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: roanoke,va
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love my boots They look real good with jeans. they look good with all casual wear. I think I'm going to order a pair for my son. I receive a lot of compliments on these boots and I recommend for everybody to get a pair. they are very comfortable to wear."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Giving Myself the Boot

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Madden is the lower end version of Steve Madden. Madden is sold at different retailers from Steve Madden retailers. Madden is significantly cheaper, but has some of the same looks. Final result, still a great buy and gives the comsumer that Steve Madden look on a "Madden" budget."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
Cons: rubs on the ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hot boots

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these fashionable leather Madden riding boots for my handsome hubby, who hates shopping. They are very stylish and well made. Lining is also well made (expected with Madden) and warm and soft. Quality is good and the shoes look great with jeans, perfect for the colder weather. The only issue we had is that they are a bit narrow and tight around his foot, especially on the lower buckle area. I think its mainly them being new, so we will just have to break them in."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's M-GAUCHO
This review is fromMen's M-GAUCHO.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoddy

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn, New York
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"First, you need to realize these boots are not made of leather but of man-made material. Despite the zipper it is extremely difficult to get your foot inside of the boot. Meanwhile while trying to hold onto the boot to get my foot in, one of the straps completely ripped off the boot itself due to very poor stitching and workmanship. Needless to say the boots were immediately returned."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: poor workmanship and material., extremely difficult to get on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's M-GAUCHO
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
0 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide